You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling for the Appalachian Trail: A Market Friday Story

in Market Fridaylast year

Wow, so many gorgeous shots. This really is an incredible time of year, especially in the woods and the mountains. I love this post. The parks and the Appalachian trail in that area are so gorgeous. I once spent some time there with some Hive friends, including @enginewitty! And we saw bears too. They are really gorgeous (and frightening) creatures. A friend of mine is just about to head out that way on a long road trip. I've told her to bring bear spray!

They are called scenic overlooks, but, you would never be able to overlook this one.

Ha ha ha!

Thank you for running this great community, @dswigle! Once again, I didn't get my post up until Saturday. (And bummer, I missed the contest!) Have a wonderful Halloween, my friend. Here's my link: https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@jayna/market-friday-spooktactular-trip-to-target

Sort:  

Thank you! It is such a beautiful place to spend time, isn't it? Anytime spent with Mother Nature is worth its weight in gold. I have met a few Hivers here, but not @Enginewitty! How lucky are you!

Super cool place to do have a meet up!

I love the #MarketFriday community. I know you didn't get your post up, but, you are always timely AND you read the whole post all the time. It saddens me that so very few must. They must be boring or written badly or perhaps I mistook how many enjoyed it. You are one of only a few that actually read it. You all got 100%vote, including you because you always read it.

Thank you for that @jayna

#MarketFriday loves you!

Oooh that was a fun outing! It really is pretty here. And much warmer than the twin cities😁

It is gorgeous!! Why did you ever leave!!??

Didn't really, came back as it couldn't be denied😁