You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday's Countdown to Christmas! Fifty One Days and Counting!

in Market Fridaylast year

What a lovely post, @dswigle! I guess it's not too early to enjoy the coming holidays! I love that you embrace it the moment Halloween has left the building. And you're so right that it is a wonderful time to enjoy light and love and happiness and look for all the good. It's a beautiful season. My family loves Thanksgiving, probably as much as Christmas! I am always a little resistant to the idea of jumping right in when I'm still enjoying the fluttering down of fall leaves, but you've inspired me! I'm jumping in!

Thank you, as always, for inspiring so many people and for running this beautiful community. Here's my link for this week: https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@jayna/market-friday-how-i-spent-my-birthday

Sort:  

It is such a wonderful holiday, I want to enjoy it! Of course, we love Thanksgiving as much too, that is when the barrage of the family comes from all over! It is a festival of love!

I know! I did rush it this year, but, with Christmas in my heart all year long, it just seems right. ;) Come on in, the season is lovely!

Thank you for your always wonderful words and for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!