Food Quest for Market Friday!

in Market Friday29 days ago

Happy Friday!

I was heading to the mall to get some art supplies, specifically A4 bond paper and a ruler. I had to print out some documents to renew stuff.

MF4.jpg

My heart will always be happy to see art and crafts on the aisles. It reminds me of my high school years of doing props and crafts. It was an easy task for the day as few people checked this store since most art supplies now are cheaper online. The second purpose of going to the mall was to meet my mom. Spending time with her adds another layer of happy shopping.


I am happy to see my city slowly going eco-friendly by using brown paper bags. We started grocery shopping in the vegetable and fruit section. My mom grabbed onions and added them to the cart. I thought we were just buying snacks, haha.😆

MF5.jpg

Meanwhile, my eyes were directed to these colorful fruits. It looked too perfect to be real. I wonder if these were fresh or were coated with wax to make them appear fresh.

MF6.jpg


Next is checking out the snack aisle. My eyes immediately lit up when I saw the boxes of Pockys and Pepperos. These slender stick-coated flavor snacks satisfy my sweet cravings in between meals. Without hesitation, I got four boxes in different flavors- matcha, strawberry, snowy almond, and the newest one to try, the blueberry. I can’t wait to open them. 😁

MF7.jpg

MF8.jpg

I also got seaweed and potato chips to the mix of my snack stash. Since I was already in the grocery store, I grabbed a bag of fusilli and a pesto sauce. Aside from these ingredients, I was thinking of adding chunks of ham or tuna as protein. It would be a heart-warming shared food for the fambam. 😁 Cooking is not my forte but this is my way of expressing my willingness to try how to cook. 😊

MF9.jpg


After our grocery shopping, we craved something cold. The mall is air-conditioned but our throat still felt dry. Koomi is a yoghurt drink with different flavors.

MF10.jpg

I went for the simple Koomi in PH blend. They got the Aussie blend which is more sour. Since I and my friends often get this drink, I got a discount of 10 percent by presenting a card. A sweet advantage, right? 😁The aesthetic wall is very Gen Z! Pop of colors of pink and purple. Our thirst was quenched with these delicious yoghurt drinks.

MF12.jpg

MF13.jpg

MF11.jpg


MF3.jpg

Strolling in the mall to digest the yoghurt drink. It is kind of heavy in the tummy. I couldn't help but notice the claw machines. I noticed that it is the latest trend. The cute, colorful stuffed toys were luring to the eyes of kids. So, parents, you know what to do. The token for one try was 10 Pesos or 0.17 USD. I did not have the luck or skill to navigate the claws, so I did not buy a token. Just seeing the machine was enough for me. I think I am getting older, hehe. I was just happy seeing the kids trying their luck to get a cute stuffed buddy.

MF1.jpg


After the claw machine, I saw a Korean food stall nearby. This is pricier than delivery because it is inside the mall. Though pricier, I can’t resist buying from the stall because how can I ignore the rows of deliciousness?😛

MF14.jpg

I said to myself, this is a treat for the week (yes, to convince myself that it’s okay to spend something nice once in a while, haha). My mom is not a fan of Korean food. She just took a bite and else were mine.

MF17.jpg

MF16.jpg

MF15.jpg


I was happy to have a fulfilling market day buying stuff that I needed and wanted. Aside from that, I spent time with my mom. 😁

MF18.jpg

MF2.jpg


Thanks for reading!

That is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

💖 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com
🖌 Open for commissions!!!

Sort:  

Me too masaya mag check sa arts and crafts supplies pero sa online ako bumibili. XD

It's much easier online whaha. 😃

!PIZZA

The foods Ma'am @jijisaurart makes me hungry

Do you like Korean food too? 😋 waaa don't call me ma'am I feel old hahaha. Thank you po!

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jijisaurart tipped itravelrox
@jijisaurart(2/10) tipped @diamondinthesky

I would like to say thank you @pizzabot and @jijisaurart for the slices of pizza. Take care