Greenhills Shopping Center | Buy Brand New or Secondhand Phones and Consoles

in Market Friday14 days ago

✨ Hello! ✨

Happy Friday! 🤩

In this blog, I share with you a mall in the Philippines popularly known for great bargains and pre-loved items.🥳 Greenhills Shopping Center or Greenhills is located in San Juan, Metro Manila. To get there, you have to ride a jeepney or bus. For easier access, simply book a cab (Grab).

1ghills.jpg

2ghills.jpg

Across the mall are the parking spaces and restaurants.

Though Ghills (a shortened name) has a bad reputation in terms of authenticity, especially for luxury brands of purses and sneakers. Though tagged of such, people still come here to buy. It is just your preference or risk-feel if you want to buy knock-offs.

30ghills.jpg

31ghills.jpg

29ghills.jpg

Aside from knock-offs, you can find affordable clothes and home decor here. Just try to bargain and the seller might give you a friendly discount. 😁

On the other hand, I love games and consoles, so I came here for that reason. The electronics are located on the second floor.

5ghills.jpg

9ghills.jpg

7ghills.jpg

This is not my first time to visit this mall so I know a thing or two about making transactions here.😆 For a tip, do not entertain people who suddenly talk to you, especially the people waiting on the escalator. Your choice. Before going, I recommend researching and reading for reviews.

3ghills.jpg

6ghills.jpg

Second hand, refurbished, and brand new. You can get a second-hand, mid-range phone here under $100. Just thoroughly inspect the phone because some are refurbished, meaning, that parts might replaced, or the seller might lying to you. Brand-new phones are also up for grabs. Check the serial number, model, etc. Just be inquisitive all the time.

8ghills.jpg

Lots and lots of iPhones. Personally, I do not buy second-hand phones for security reasons. They have old models down to iPhone 11, which I think no one buys now due to low specs compared to the latest.

You can get brand new phones at much lower prices here compared to malls. What I know is, that the phones are directly bought from the manufacturers or sourced out of the country, thus voiding the warranty from NTC (National Telecommunications Commission).

25ghills.jpg

It will never hurt if you ask. Just ask the seller, until you get all the details. They will not bite. 😆 If you do not know a thing, just pretend you know, haha!

Let's say you bought a phone. For sure, they will offer you phone cases and tempered glass. I suggest you grab that offer and bargain again. Or, ask freebies. They might just give it as free. 😁

26ghills.jpg

20ghills.jpg

23ghills.jpg

Moving on from phones, let me show you where I buy my Nintendo games. 😁
Before coming here, I first researched the second-hand prices of the games on online shopping platforms. One advantage of buying here is that you can bargain. We cannot bargain online, do we? 😅 But the disadvantage of buying online is that you cannot check the game if it is working. We can only hold trust from the reviews.

11ghills.jpg

My eyes were sparkling at this moment ✨👁👄👁✨

19ghills.jpg

Meh, I don't buy controllers here because it could be a knockoff. I only buy in official stores or in malls. You can always check the authenticity though.

So many games! I love it! I have no problem about buying second-hand games unlike phones or any device that can store data or information. Aside from games, gaming consoles such as Steam Deck, Gameboy, Playstation, and Nintendo Switch were for sale. Yes, you are allowed to inspect it all day long. 😁 Ehem, @demotry!

17ghills.jpg

The average price for a second hand Nintendo game is $31.27 to $38.22 (1 USD=57.57). Compared to brand new, it will shoot up to $60. Great deal, right? 😁

The price comes with different reasons. For example, games that are always hot on the market are more likely to be pricey compared to those that are not. These games such as The Legend of Zelda and Super Mario franchises will hold more value.

18ghills.jpg

You can opt for games with no case. Markdown would be around $2-$4. I always wanted with case so that I could display it in my room! 😁

27ghills.jpg

Immediately after seeing the piled games, I asked the seller if they had the Tears of the Kingdom. I have been wanting to play this game but the original price of $60 is out of my budget. 🥺

The seller's asking price is $38.20. I told the seller that my budget is only around $35 (That's around PHP 2000). A lot of pull and push discussion but finally the seller gave in! 🤩 I win! hahaha!

They handed me the receipt with a week of warranty only. Understandable since it is second hand. I saved half of the price with the same quality of the game!

28ghills.jpg

I am so happy with my purchase. Next time, I might buy a game or two, and might as well blog the other side of Greenhills. 🥰

Thanks for reading~ 💖

That is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.
©️jijisaurart

👾 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!!!

Sort:  

Nice shopping place ,clean,price for used cellphones depend on the condition of the item. Thank you.greetings.

Definitely way cheaper than in malls. Thanks for dropping by!

!PIZZA

aba ang galing naman ni jiji mag haggle. siya pala dapat sinasama pag may bibilhin. 😁

Interested ako pumunta diyan sa greenhills these past few days... may gachapon center daw diyan.

Great Post, love it!

may gachapon center daw diyan.

I have not seen it on Ghills, but I have seen it on SM Hypermarket. 😄

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jijisaurart tipped hsidik
@jijisaurart(1/10) tipped @emanate-artworx

Seeing all the gaming hardware and games at Greenhills makes me think of going to the pawn shops here. They have good deals on used stuff like this, too.

Pawn shops have a good price for buyers, but if you're selling your stuff to them, they have a low payout! 😆

Pawn shops have a good price for buyers, but if you're selling your stuff to them, they have a low payout!

Same here! That's why just go straight to the buyer. 😆

!PIZZA

😆 there's something satisfying about snagging a good deal, like the one in your post. 😁

I really want to go there to buy new iphone but sadly,manila and cebu is too far away and as a student,I cannot afford a ticket also HAHA but it is nice to go there in the future☺️

I think you can search stores in Greenhills and have them ship to your address. Cons is that you cant check the item.

Thanks for the information. @jijisaurart

You're welcome!

Totoo bang legit products jan? Hindi imit? Nakapunta na ko Greenhills pro d ko pa napuntahan part na to