You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shopping at a wholesale business #MarketFriday (Es-Eng)

in Market Friday2 years ago

My mother used to say in adverse situations, that what does not kill strengthens, and she is very right, this situation has made us smarter
It was a pleasant shopping experience, as soon as we have money we will buy again in the same place
Thank you very much for the enormous support you always give me dear friend @littlebee4

Sort:  

Yes, I know that saying, my mother used to say that. She was born in Germany and fled the war when she was 9 years old. I heard many stories…
She is still very careful with her spending at 88 years old.

I can imagine, it is nice to go back than when it was good and the price ok.
You are so welcome @jlufer with pleasure 👋🏻😁

What a blessing dear friend to have your 88-year-old mother, she must have many life stories
Enjoy it a lot to your mom

She sure does. Thanks my friend @jlufer 👋🏻😁🥰
It does mean I don’t have grandparents since I was very very young, like 4 years old.
I do… thanks!