You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday / Treasure Hunt

in Market Friday2 years ago

Finding what you looked for always a great achievement, my brother and his wife frequently visit living on that side of town. Always mention how wonderful this SPCA is, with relaxing gardens to walk through, little shops fund raising for the animals, not to mention many pets over the years being treated by their wonderful staff.

Sort:  

My heart breaks for those animals, those beautiful horses that have been neglected, it's so heart breaking, I can't even go to that side of it any more, I just want to take them all home. Thanks @joanstewart for stopping by.

Donations we deliver down or donate via EFT to SPCA and CROW, I don't have the heart to go into the caged animal areas. Animal abuse or rescue I phone as they have authority to enter premise, we see too much happening of late!

Special teams now go into green areas to remove snares, something we have done over the years especially when involved with Scouting. Currently done in big organized groups combing the bush for safety as much as clearing to preserve wildlife and pets when wondering around.

It's so heart breaking. I try and do as much as I can, but unfortunately I think people need to be more educated about the welfare of animals. That is a matter very close to my heart. Thank you @joanstewart for your concern.

Education is required for the young generation where things may start to change.