You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curbing by Design for Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago

Would be tempted to buy, have not visited our local exhibition in years for exactly the reason of being too commercialized.

First drive into city, then have to pay to enter, where everyone is trying to sell latest idea, sorry I hang onto the old manual working solid equipment inherited, it works without electricity, called man (woman) power 😃....

!LOLZ

Sort:  

Did you know that protons have mass?
I didn't even know they were catholic.

Credit: reddit
@dswigle, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/8)

If I have to do it myself, more than likely, it is an old tool that my father gave me. I don't have the room to store fancy pieces and it is too much trouble when they break. Working without electricity is definitely a huge yes, please for you!

Woman Power! I hear you! LOL

Thanks for the LOLZ!

Hand cranked mincer and shredder heavy metal objects clipped to table top never let you down! Only thing that will break down is the arm turning it 😅.

My little sister inherited Kenwood Chef 1962 design for baking, which she uses to this day, I don't bake....

Have had electric that have already conked over the years, waste of money!

!LADY Woman Power, inherited from my Dad who was head cook in our home 😂🤣 Mom did bake but was a wee bit of a menace in the kitchen.....

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dswigle and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/7 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You are right! I have a mincer that is hand-cranked from my parents' kitchen. I use it and surprisingly, prefer the way it comes out. It does take a little muscle but just like the hand can openers, it is all in what you get used to. I have never had an electric can opener and really don't want one. I can open up a can quicker than it takes to do that. I do use a stand mixer for baking. I have to be honest with you, mixing by hand with 300 to 400 strokes for some cakes just isn't any fun.

Ever.

Hehe... I should have been a menace in the kitchen! I didn't know it gave you a free pass! :)

Old mincer is superb you know what you eating, separate tool for shredding salad or veg if needed, both work like a charm. Manual can opener/cork removal little muscle exercise good for the boobs.

Not baking so no need to worry about that either 😅. Talk about menace.., first loaf of homemade bread I could start building houses or used as a weapon for protection!

Know your limits 🙃

Omg! That is hilarious! I should try that and see if it works!

Happy Monday, Keep Smiling....