You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes House Hunting

in Market Friday2 years ago

Oh boy, on house hunting trail again, last one was informative and exciting, thought you bought one on the beach, or did that just tickle your fancy?

What a home, big and airy, wonder why the children don't wish to keep it in the family.

Peace and quiet, views for miles there would be no question this would be a great place to live. Only downside is the massive size unless children still in the home you would be rattling around on your own.

!LUV the photography, description and graceful home, fingers crossed if this is on your wish list Denise.

PS: Affordability and safety always come first.

Sort:  

There are four of us, so it's all good!

The kids are in their 70's and there is one, who does not want it and looking to divest. She lives in NY and her family too. I have one on the beach, which me and my family use, plus anyone in my extended family I let use. Otherwise, if it is not used, what is the sense of having it?

Affordability and Safety! Yes! Thank you for your wishes. There is steep competition for this one, but, if I don't get it, it is God's way of telling me it is not mine. I never fight Him. :) I fought hard for a house one time and I was always sorry I bought it, so since then, if it doesn't go my way, I take it for granted it wasn't meant to be.

Thanks so much for stopping by, Joan! @joanstewart

#MarketFriday loves you!

Agree, if it's meant to be it will happen, look forward to hearing of your imminent move 😅, homes with hidden rooms a bonus!

Perhaps slight barn conversion, then I can move in to share with the horses, sorry thinking aloud!

Lol!! There's a room with your name on it!

No barn for you! :)

Hidden room, specially lost in African time....

0789.JPG

Veld flowers to wish you a lovely new week.