You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unboxing a “LINK TO THE STARS” ~ STARLINK ~ Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year

I am very impressed with the performance of the Starlink Jackie, it comes very easily for self-installation. It is similar to Repeater or Cell Booster installation which I get paid to do at times for clients that are working from home but having challenges with the internet or phone calls.

The Router sure looks sexy lol, I don't know about Starlink, I will read up on it more, thanks for sharing this. The speed test result looks great, and by just having it on the balcony you are getting a good result, I can imagine when it is installed above the roof which isn't necessary now considering the result you are getting. You might have to consider windy days, is it strong enough to withstand the wind on the balcony?

Am very impressed with this Jackie, great stuff.

Sort:  

Me too Joe, it performs even better than I would have expected. So cool 😎🤓
The installation is super easy. You just plug it in after finding a good spot, and it does do the rest.

It so does… the black ugly box I had in Spain… urgh… this router is sexy period hahaha 😂
Yes, read a bit more up on it. I think it does have potential as it is spreading to where it can be used.
Even with obstructions in the surroundings and a thick wall. It’s still good in the red areas.

As it is a rental… and the balcony does work good enough for now we leave it there. I will strap it down on the boards for the wind in the next days. Was planning that. So far it did stay up and doesn’t move a mm with windy days.
When we move after having found a little house to buy and renovate we will put it on the roof.

Thanks Joe, happy I could share it with you 👋🏻😎
!ALIVE

@joetunex! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @littlebee4. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

the black ugly box I had in Spain… urgh… this router is sexy period hahaha

Some box can be ugly and some with some sexiness 😃

Great stuff Jackie and glad you are connected now.

Hahaha… yep like everything 😉😁

!LOL

Thanks so much Joe, hope you have rested a bit more.
Have a lovely evening and enjoy the last bits of the weekend! 👋🏻

Mom are we pyromaniacs?
Yes we arson.

Credit: reddit
@joetunex, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @littlebee4

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(2/6)

It was a restful weekend for me Jackie, I feel refreshed. Thanks

That’s great to hear Joe, good you also feel refreshed!
You are welcome.
Enjoy the new week 👋🏻😎
!ALIVE

@joetunex! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @littlebee4. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Many thanks, Jackie, wishing you a great week ahead.

You are welcome Joe, thanks a lot 👋🏻😊
Enjoy the evening!