Sort:  

This house is a weekend/ occasional house out of the city, so it is not a full-time house. But, after it was loaned to a family member who had nowhere for his family and him to live, and he literally trashed it? It is a mess, but, one by one, the things will get done. The roof was just old. Very old. The darn wind didn't blow hard enough and it never hails over there. I have been waiting for ten years and finally, the insurance company charged me $440 extra because the roof was "bad." Well, it did need to be changed. So, it got changed.

The Christmas tree was because we sometimes go over there for Christmas, although last year, we stayed in the Washington, DC area. It will feel better once the house is together again. I need to put the screens and the shutters back on again... power wash. Just a few things and a really good sprucing up of the yard.

John Boy is my neighbor. :) Thanks for stopping by!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Why do people do that? Thrashing a home that they rent/don’t belong to them.
My bother has had a fair share of these morons. Just so nasty.
Sorry that it happened to a house with history.

John Boy is your neighbour? I knew it!! I wonder if he is still called “boy”? 😂