You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Wine and Cherry Trees: Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year

I find the cherry blossoms breathtaking every year. The same goes for the magnolia blossoms. They are almost more impressive and their blossom always fades so quickly. But that's what makes them so special.
I am a real wine lover, too and therefore find it very special when you can buy the wine directly from the producer.
We have many wine festivals in the summer where winegrowers from very different growing regions come together. There you can try out the different wines.
In any case, I like your fusion of cherry blossoms and wine and it makes me look forward to spring, which is still a little long in coming. For me, cherry blossoms and wine are two symbols of the feeling of enjoying life.... a great post @dswigle :)
And here is my #MarketFriday:
https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@karizma/market-friday-bunnies-everywhere

Sort:  

Aren't they beautiful? I have to agree with you! I agree that the magnolia is definitely more striking, it takes my breath away. They beauty has always been legendary, just read novels from centuries ago and the magnolia is always fawned over, written about and even perfume is created in its honor. It is hard to not love it!

Aren't wine festivals fun?? It is definitely a wonderful thing here in this part of the US! We have many vineyards and buying them direct is always so fun.

Where are you that your Spring is so long off? Cherry Blossoms and wine do make good partners, don't they? Thanks so much for dropping your post, and leaving your words behind.

#MarketFriday loves you!

I live in the north of Germany and this year spring seems to arrive really late. It has been cold for quite a long time and very rainy and stormy in the last few days. There are also years when it is different, but the weather does what it wants ;)
You can also see it in the spring flowers, which are blooming later than usual.
But we have to take it as it comes... all the more reason to enjoy the first warm days.
I wish you a wonderful weekend!
!LUV