Market Friday - New adventure on the horizon and purchase new items to have the best experience. / Nueva aventura en el horizonte y compra de nuevos ítems para tener la mejor experiencia. 😃❤️

in Market Friday2 months ago

After having successfully concluded my two months of travel in the province of San Juan, I knew that I could continue traveling indefinitely without any problem. Although I had already planned to return home to celebrate some important events, before returning I had already committed to a new trip to the south of my country throughout the summer. I had even already bought the ticket to go there, but before that I needed to acquire a few more things to have a good time in my new destination. Taking advantage of the fact that in Buenos Aires everything is a little cheaper than in the other provinces, I went out to do my shopping for the new trip and fortunately I found everything I wanted ❤️.

Después de haber concluído satisfactoriamente mis dos meses de viaje en la provincia de San Juan, supe que podía seguir viajando indefinidamente sin ningún problema. Si bien ya tenía planeado volver a mi casa para celebrar algunos eventos importantes, antes de regresar ya me había comprometido con un nuevo viaje al sur de mi país durante todo el verano. Incluso ya tenía comprado el pasaje para ir hasta allá, pero antes de eso necesitaba adquirir algunas cositas más para pasarla bien en mi nuevo destino. Aprovechando que en Buenos Aires todo sale un poco más barato que en las otras provincias, salí a hacer mis compras para el nuevo viaje y afortunadamente encontré todo lo que quería ❤️.


Market Friday (1).png



Since I knew that this trip was not going to have an exact return date and that it could extend even longer than the trip in San Juan, I wanted to make sure I had enough things for all that time. When you plan such a long trip it is necessary to be organized with what you are going to take, because of course you cannot carry such excessive luggage on planes, unless you want to pay a lot for it. To better organize myself, I made a detailed list of each thing to carry in my luggage, and that's when I realized that I would need a few more things that I was going to have to buy 😅.

Cómo sabía que este viaje no iba a tener una fecha exacta de regreso y que podía extenderse aún más que el viaje en San Juan, me quería asegurar de tener las cosas suficientes para todo ese tiempo. Cuando planificas un viaje tan largo es necesario ser organizado con lo que vas a llevar, porque por supuesto que en los aviones no se puede llevar equipaje tan excesivo, a menos que quieras pagar un montón por él. Para organizarme mejor, hice una lista detallada de cada cosa a cargar en mi equipaje, y ahí fue cuando me dí cuenta de que necesitaría unas cuantas cosas más que iba a tener que comprar 😅.

IMG_20231128_153725582~2.jpgIMG_20231128_153748720.jpg


The first thing I did was buy a backpack with more capacity in which I could store everything without needing other small bags. This backpack was pretty inexpensive, I paid about $30 or $35 for it, and it fit my needs well. Since my idea of going on a trip is to stay in hostels, I wasn't going to need to carry heavy weights so it was more than fine to store clothes. As of today, I have been using it for more than three months and its quality is excellent, so I am happy to say that I made a good purchase 💕.

Lo primero que hice fue comprarme una mochila con más capacidad en la que pudiera guardar todo sin necesidad de otros pequeños bolsos. Esta mochila fue bastante económica, pagué unos $30 o $35 por ella, y se adaptó bien a mis necesidades. Como mi idea de ir de viaje es alojarme en hostels, no iba a necesitar llevar grandes pesos así que para guardar ropa estuvo más que bien. Al día de hoy ya son más de tres meses que la uso y su calidad es excelente, así que me alegra decir que hice una buena compra 💕.

IMG_20231128_160340345.jpg


Another thing I had to buy was some hiking boots. My next travel destination would include snow and rain, so I wanted to have suitable footwear so I could be outdoors without problems. I also thought that perhaps it would not be necessary to buy new boots since I already have trekking shoes, but since I was going to spend so many days in that place, the cost of renting the shoes would be almost the same as that of a new pair. Finally, I decided to buy these boots that cost me about $150 (in 6 easy installments that I am still paying): when I saw these boots I fell in love with them, and although in the first uses they gave me some terrible blisters, today they are already softened, They are very comfortable and most importantly: waterproof 😃.

Otra cosa que tuve la necesidad de comprar fue unas botas de trekking. Mi siguiente destino de viaje incluiría nieve y lluvias, así que quería tener un calzado adecuado para poder estar al aire libre sin problemas. También pensé en que quizás no sería necesario comprar unas botas nuevas ya que ya tengo unas zapatillas de trekking, pero como iba a pasar tantos días en ese lugar, el costo del alquiler del calzado sería casi igual al de un par nuevos. Finalmente, decidí por comprarme estas botas que me costaron unos $150 (en 6 cómodas cuotas que todavía estoy pagando): cuando ví estas botas me enamoré de ellas, y aunque en los primeros usos me sacaron unas ampollas terribles, hoy día ya estan ablandadas, son muy cómodas y lo más importante: impermeables 😃.

IMG_20231128_135039822.jpgIMG_20231128_135049911.jpgIMG_20231128_135101377.jpg


Other things I needed for my new trip were waterproof clothing and windbreakers. To get these clothes I chose to go to second-hand fairs where I was sure I would find them at a good price and I did. I got a jacket in my exact size and black just the way I like it for only $2, it couldn't have been more perfect. As for the pants, I was lucky enough to get a pair of hiking-specific pants for only $5 and new. The seller probably didn't know that one of these new ones doesn't go below $30 around here, so I'll take it as a gift from fate just for me 😅.

Otras cosas que necesitaba para mi nuevo viaje era ropa impermeable y rompevientos. Para conseguir estas prendas elegí ir a las ferias de segunda mano donde estaba segura que las encontraría a buen precio y así fue. Conseguí una campera de mi talle exacto y negra como me gusta a solo $2, no podría haber sido más perfecta. En cuanto al pantalón, tuve la suerte de conseguir un pantalón específico de senderismo por solo $5 y nuevo. Probablemente el vendedor no sabía que uno de estos nuevos no baja de los $30 por acá, así que lo tomaré como un regalo del destino justo para mí 😅.

IMG_20231128_135451746.jpgIMG_20231128_135317141.jpg
IMG_20231128_135402469.jpg


To complete my travel outfit, I needed a small pair of pants for trekking on hot days and also some thermal socks to prevent my feet from freezing. I paid $2.8 for the biker-style pants and $2 for the three pairs of socks. These things are new, they were not used things but they still had very good prices. Fairs are very common near my house in Buenos Aires, so I was glad I did my shopping there ❤️.

Para completar mi outfit de viaje, necesitaba un pequeño pantalón para hacer trekking en días de calor y también unas medias térmicas para evitar que mis pies se congelen. Por el pantalón estilo biker pagué $2.8 y por los tres pares de medias $2. Estas cosas si son nuevas, no eran de las cosas usadas pero igualmente tenían muy buenos precios. Las ferias son muy comunes cerca de mi casa en Buenos Aires, así que me alegrué por haber hecho mis compras ahí ❤️.

IMG_20231128_135543576~2.jpgIMG_20231128_135624824.jpg


Once I had everything ready and stored, my final luggage for the trip with no return date looked like this. I managed to fit all my clothes and shoes in the backpack, I needed one more backpack to carry the computer and other small things, and finally the fanny pack for important documents. The truth is that making the list was more than useful because it allowed me not to grab unnecessary things or clothes and thus I can move with less weight. I was already happy and eager to start my new adventure ❤️.

Una vez que tuve todo listo y guardado, mi equipaje final para el viaje sin fecha de retorno se veía así. Logré guardar toda la ropa y los zapatos en la mochila, necesité una mochila más para llevar la computadora y otras cosas pequeñas, y por último la riñonera para los documentos importantes. La verdad es que hacer la lista fue más que útil porque me permitió no agarrar cosas ni ropa innecesaria y así puedo moverme con menos peso. Ya estaba feliz y ansiosa por empezar mi nueva aventura ❤️.

IMG_20231128_171649967.jpg


Nowadays I think I already have most of the things I need to go trekking in the mountains, which is the activity I like the most when I'm traveling. Little by little, I am acquiring things and it ends up being an investment, because the truth is that I use them a lot. I think I might be missing some canes, but I looked around and each one costs about $30. With those prices, I think that for the moment I will continue to survive based on the branches that I find in the forests, which work very well to keep me from falling 😅.

Hoy en día creo que ya tengo la mayoría de las cosas necesarias para hacer trekking en la montaña, que es la actividad que más me gusta cuando estoy de viaje. Poco a poco, voy adquiriendo las cosas y termina siendo una inversión, porque la verdad es que las uso bastante. Pienso que quizás me faltarían unos bastones, pero estuve viendo y cada uno cuesta unos $30. Con esos precios, creo que por el momento voy a seguir sobreviviendo a base de las ramas que encuentro en los bosques, que muy bien funcionan para no caerme 😅.


And what do you think about the prices of these things? Do you agree that they were good purchases 😅?
¿Y ustedes qué piensan sobre los precios de estas cosas? ¿Coinciden en que fueron buenas compras 😅?



❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️



IMG_20231128_135155497.jpg


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


Sort:  

How are you dear friend @lauramica good morning

It is true, you have to plan very well the things you want to take when you go on a plane trip, the cost of excess luggage is very expensive, it is not advisable to pay too much for something that you are not going to use during the trip.

That is something that always stands out about Bs, so, all things there are more affordable than in the inland cities. Excellent purchase and the prices you have paid for them are very reasonable.

I take this opportunity to wish you a great weekend, may you enjoy it very much.

Thank you very much Luis! The truth is that Buenos Aires is the cheapest to buy anything, it is not surprising that many people from all over the country go to buy there ;D

Hola Laura💕. Me alegro mucho que hayas comprado cosas para seguir con tus viajes, las botas me gustaron mucho🥰

Muchas gracias Yagely, me alegro 💕

Me encantaron esas botas, aquí en mi ciudad hay ofertas en unas de la marca Jeep y estoy ansiosa por comprarlas..
Aunque no sea de caminar o hacer senderismo, con los jeans siempre lucen hermosas y uno nunca sabe cuando se avecine una aventura😜

Jajaja lo mejor es estar preparada 😃, espero que puedas comprarlas 💕.

Me sorprende mucho los precios que conseguiste. Hay algunos artículos que los sacaste regalados jaja. Me alegro por vos. Suerte en tu viaje.
😁

Yyyy es lo mejor de ir a la feria jajajaja.

Que bueno que todo entró en una sola mochila y puedas tener todo lo necesario para seguir tu viaje y mostrándonos esos destinos tan bonitos.