Xtremely Xpresso - Baguio City

in Market Friday2 years ago

Spending time, coffee and stories on a weekend with friends.

After having our breakfast in another place, we were talking to ourselves where to go next. It's a weekend and it's still early. One place is not enough. If only we haven't had other duties that day, we would have gone to yet another place. A certain group of friends of mine would be cafe hopping.

We wanted someplace close by the city center so we decided to try Xtremely Xpresso. I have been passing by this cafe for this is along one of the routes that I go to for my walks.

image.png

It is the first time for all of us to visit this place. I like the brick walls. It has a vibe of those architecture that we see in one of the regions here. You can see above the logos of Oak & Stone and Xtremely Xpresso Cafe. Oak & Stone is the accommodation business side.

We were greeted by the security guard as we got off the taxi. He ushered us to the entrance of the cafe where we logged in first.

image.png

I saw this by the entrance. There is a sign by beside this that says pets are not allowed inside.

We chose to sit outside by the verandah. Here, you can sit with your pets as what some customer did while we were there. Their companions went ahead first and then the others with the dogs hand them over to those who were already seated.

We chose to sit outside for there were other diners then and it was a bit crowded so outside is better.

We couldn't decided right away what kind of coffee we want. My partner went for passion fruit frappe. Two of our friends went for pistachio cake. Me and one friend went for Vietnamese coffee.

Here are photos of their menu.

image.png

image.png

There are lots of choices of food and drinks that one can select. Because we were already full from the buffet breakfast earlier, we did not order anything else. It would be interesting to go back and try some of those.

278388863_10159592480927850_8206973096028897112_n.jpg

Sitting by the verandah can get hot as it is not that covered well. One had to sit close to the wall to avoid the sun.

We were served water, forks for the cakes and tissue while waiting for our order.

image.png

The one on the left is the passion fruit frappe which costs Php160.00 (USD3.07) and the other is the Vietnamese coffee which costs Php130.00 (USD2.49). I like the glass that was used for the coffee. The frappe tastes sweet and yummy. This is my second time to try this kind of coffee. However, the first time was in another cafe and it has egg in it. It was really sweet that I had to ask for one of the staff to add hot water in it but even then it was still sweet. I did not expect anything for what they have here in Xtremely Xpresso. However, it was not that sweet and it was just the right amount of sweetness. We asked the girl who served us what was in it and she said a double serving of espresso and condensed milk. My friend who ordered the same thing requested one serving of espresso only. I'm not that particular with the differences of coffee but what I had that time was just the right amount.

image.png

The pistachio cakes tastes okay too. Not that sweet. There is nothing pistachio about the bread. Maybe there was but it's not that noticeable. It was sprinkled with some crushed pistachio though.

Our friend was asking us to get ourselves cakes as well but we declined.

I did take some more photos when I had the chance. Sometimes when go out and eat, taking photos can easily be forgotten when you are caught up with swapping stories with your friends.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I checked out their website and it turns out that this is just one of their branches. You can check their website here. It mentions there that they wanted their customers to experience some European style. I'm not so sure though about that for I haven't been to Europe yet.

This is my entry for #MarketFriday hosted by @dswigle.

Sort:  

What a cute place!! I really liked the vibe here. The menu was extensive and I hope you go back and try a few things. I am just as bad when I get chatting with my friends and forget all about taking pictures!

Your pictures were simply awesome! I want to thank you for taking the time, putting this all together to share with us your experience. Good coffee cafes are hard to find!

I want to thank you for being a part of the #MarketFriday Challenge. I have personally found there is always so much to learn about people, where they live, and how things are done in different parts of the world. For me, reaching out across the globe and learning about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers' markets, has been such a rewarding experience. We have become a melting pot of culture, but, it is still the rituals, festivals, food, architecture, even your language/languages that separate us... and what is normal for us? There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. We do differ in many ways, which makes us interesting and unique, but, there are many ways in which are so much alike.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
    5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  5. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
    **7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

I was surprised about the place too. Such a lucky find :D

The food and the coffee looks really yum and I reckon, it's also reasonably priced too!

Indeed. I was a bit surprised by the prices too. All good! :)

This place looks amazing and cool! I haven't been there and now I wanna go! LOL! They have vast options of food and drinks pa ha. The passion fruit looks really yum and the pistachio cake too! Sa General Luna pala sya.

Indeed. Good thing we tried it. Go na haha! Usto nga jay bungad mapan Brent.

Mayat man. Busy py ngamin hehe, hopefully in May ket makapasyar Baguio😂

Wen pinda en un amin nga panganan nukua haha!

Haha, nag imagine tuloy ako😂


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

lee!!!! hello there!!! nice to your writing here again :D and the place looks so amazing! i wonder when can I visit baguio again :)

Indeed. It's so nice to be back! :D Baguio is now filled with places to dine. You are missing out on a lot lol!

I know this pandemic stopped us from visiting places hahaha

True and now that restrictions are lifted, everyone is out and about :D :D

A nice place for drinks and some food. The drinks look refreshing.

Truly! We will be back for sure :)

Congratulations @leeart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks much!

You're welcome @leeart. 😊🌹

BTW, may we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you!

Hi, Kuboy! The place looks nice. The pistachio cake looks yummy. And for the frappe, although I love passion fruit, I wouldn't add cream.
It's nice to read your posts again and enjoy your pictures.
Cheers!🤗

Thanks so much for appreciating! Let's go have some pistachio cake :D

Hehe! Happy week ahead! 😄

Looks a great place to eat and drink.
It is always fun to explore and see new places.
Happy Easter :)

I couldn't agree more, kuya. Part of dining experience is the search for new places to eat and have coffee :D

Exactly, and funnily enough today I went down a different street and found a coffee shop seven minutes from my house that I never knew existed!

Coffee calls next week I think kuya!

That's great! It's exciting going cafe hunting :D I hope that place serves good coffee and food :D

Yes it, well so close to home I will only have coffee and perhaps a cake!
Happy weekend kuya 😁

These are surely nice pictures and I love those drinks too especially the fruit frappe. I love the color it has. I would loved to have joined you so we can both enjoy the fun together. lol

I'm sure I'd be entertained with your stories :)