“Market Friday” ~ When I visited a Bonsai tree exhibition 🪴🌴🌳🌱

in Market Friday2 years ago

Hi all 👋🏻

For my next post in our lovely community this Friday for the #MarketFriday by @dswigle - Denise. I will show you some bonsai trees from an exhibition I stumbled upon not that long ago 😁 🪴🌴🌳🌱

‼️If you want to know more about #MarketFriday’s have a look at this post about it: “Market Friday: Chincoteague Pony Auction: Don't Forget to Pay the Lady!“ from @dswigle you find also the rules what to post if you want to join us.

These photographs are taken on 16 July 2022 with my iPhone 📱😎🤓 in a park we walked through in the city of Algeciras Spain 🇪🇸

On Google maps located at the yellow star ⭐️:

The María Cristina Park ~ Parque María Cristina in Algeciras Spain 🇪🇸
I couldn’t find further information about it.

Let’s have a look at the BONSAI TREES. 🥰

Wandering through the park, for some shade at this hot summer day… we see these views.

Now we see the first photo, Jardin de las Bonsais. A bonsai garden. Of course we enter and see:

Little cute bonsai trees on display. In many different shapes and kinds.

Not all signs I could read anymore as they were weathered away… it looks like this bonsai display has been here for a while. I never knew… it is not advertised.

This one was flowering, but you can’t see the little flowers well as the sun was in the wrong spot to take better photographs 😎 but you can see a few.

A little sign says this is a cypress tree 🌲

Isn’t it wonderful 🥰

Next one is a Juniper tree and the price says €280 euros.

The entire juniper bonsai tree. 😊

A wider view on the little exhibition area. It isn’t large. But they do have many bonsai trees.

A corner of it.

Have a look at these roots around the stone/ rock 🪨

All bonsai trees were for sale and most of the proceeds would go to the garden to maintain them.

As we leave the exhibition area… I see a ruin, not big either. A little bonus 😉😎

These are old baths…

The sign says: (I translated for you with the help of Google translate)

”Meriní Royal Baths (13th-14th centuries)
The royal baths of al-Binya, the Marinid palatial city of Algeciras, were built by Emir Abu Yusuf Yaqub between 1279 and 1285.

Once Algeciras was conquered by Castilians in 1344 they became the property of King Alfonso Xl, being devastated in 1379 when Muhammad V of Granada destroyed In city

Between 1997 and 1998, archeological excavations were carried out on the site where these baths were located on the corner between Rocha and Munoz Cobos, recovering, an area of the exterior walls, a sector of one of the rooms, a pallium with the drains of a water wheel that served to supply water to the building and vestiges of the dependencies intended for wood storage, in addition to objects such as pumice stone, glass jars, etc.*

In 1999 the City Council moved the remains of this hanmam into the Park María Cristina, where they were restored, adding a replica of the Water wheel that extracted the water from the well.“

And that’s all for today’s #MarketFriday post with the park, the bonsai tree exhibition and some ruins. Hope you enjoyed coming along.
Until the next one! 👋🏻😎 are you joining me again soon? 😉💃🏻

Here are the bonsai trees I talked about @lesmann and @leeart 😉

Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Friday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 36.134454 lat -5.448812 long “Market Friday” ~ When I visited a Bonsai tree exhibition 🪴🌴🌳🌱 d3scr

Sort:  

It's nice that they don't take a lot of space, isn't it? They do seem to have been there for a while. This is the kind of exhibit that I hope we have here where they can be left alone and thrive like what happens with succulents and cacti and other plants. Maybe in the future.

That ruin is a bonus indeed! What a rich history!

Happy #MarketFriday :)

It is really nice that they don’t take up much space. It is wonderful to see a large tree in such a miniature form and it stays. (If one takes care of it of course)
Yes, I think they have been there for a while. Watering system etc. Was connected and all was weathered.
Hope they can make something like that where you are @leeart 😎 or start that tree you said 😉

Both were great finds I didn’t expect to find there.
Thank you 😊
Happy Sunday 👋🏻☀️

I have an indoor lemon tree that is still small. I'd like to think that is bonsai lol!

That’s cute and yes, they are not that tall I know. You can think that 😉🌳🍋🍋🍋
Have a wonderful Monday!

I want the whole store to take away please 🤭🤭🤭...

💜🌱

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

Hahaha ME TOO @chacald.dcymt 😊😎 so beautiful are those bonsais. I have the perfect spot for them.

Have a wonderful weekend 👋🏻😊☀️💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻🌹

Bonsai are so interesting. They draw you in to the subtle details. And how they match the container. Such beautiful little works of art.

Yes, love every little detail on them @steven-patrick one day, after settling down after our big move, I start one 🌱🌳 they have always fascinated me. Such a beauty… in such a small tree. Especially when they are so old and the wood is getting old. 🥰
Thank you for checking my post out 😊
Have a wonderful weekend!

Bonsai exhibition! We need more Bonsai! How cool.

Yes…. We all need bonsais 😊🥰🤩
Love them, and once we moved, I will create one… 🤞🏻🤞🏻
Thanks for visiting @nicklewis 👋🏻

Such a beautiful tree 🌲 enjoyed this post. Bonsai tree been a long time I haven't seen one thanks for the reminder hehe.
!ALIVE

Thank you so much @caelum1infernum 😊😎
They are just stunning, I hope one day… when we settled down somewhere… I can make one and keep alive 🌳😉🤓😎
You are welcome.
Happy Tuesday to you 👋🏻☀️

!PIZZA

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @caelum1infernum. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Amiga, I want 3 bonsais plsssss!

Hahaha hola amiga 👋🏻👋🏻🤗🤗🥰🥰
Me too, they are so cute and beautiful. Maybe I make one myself one day after our big move. When we finally settled down.
How are you @bloghound ? Sorry I haven’t been around much lately. A bad flu/ cold knocked me down, still not recovered after 11 days of having it. Hope soon to be fit again.
Have an amazing Sunday 👋🏻☀️💃🏻💃🏻

This is the definition of ancient things and I love them. I've always heard or the Juniper trees and never seen one up close. Thank you for blessing us with this sight. I really hope I can see one up close soon too.

Yes, I like things like this too… ancient methods of “moulding the trees”.
Happy to have shown you the juniper tree. 😊😎
Hope you can one day 🤞🏻🤞🏻 Fingers crossed!
Happy Friday further @olawalium

Absolutely. I hope one day I would. Thank you my friend and happy weekend too. Stay and get stronger, please.

You are welcome @olawalium 😊
Thank you kindly, positive thoughts ✨✨✨

🤗🤗🤗 anytime. Positive thoughts always.

Indeed ✨✨😊 good evening 👋🏻

I have always thought that there is something magical about a well grown Bonsai. I wouldn't have the patience, not the lifespan to grow them. They are very expensive to buy too. love the snaps.

Yes, I so agree @grindle 😎 they are magical and fascinating to see. Especially the older ones.
I would love to have one, one day. 🤞🏻🤞🏻🌳
Have an amazing weekend 👋🏻☀️
Thank you so much 😊

Loading...

It looks amazing there and bonsai trees are really fascinating 😊

It is for sure an interesting area, I didn’t know about. We normally only visit this city when we want to do a big grocery shop. We never visited… until a few weeks ago. A nice surprise to stumble upon the bonsai trees. I like them a lot 🌳🌱🪴🥰
Thanks for looking.
Have a great afternoon further 👋🏻☀️

That is a great surprise and thanks, you too 🤗🌻

It sure was 😎
Thank you kindly 👋🏻☀️

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much @pinmapple 😊 much appreciated!
Happy Friday all 👋🏻☀️

I've always been fascinated with bonsai trees. It is such a beautiful art form!

Thank you for sharing these unique photos with us, @littlebee4!

Enjoy your weekend👋😊👍!

!ALIVE

Thank you so much @jacoalberts 😊
I like them too, fascinating little trees. Some are so old and ancient. One day I have a beautiful bonsai 🌳

Happy weekend too, enjoy it. 👋🏻☀️🌳🪴🌱
!PIZZA

Thank you, @littlebee4👋😊👍!

You are welcome @jacoalberts 😊

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @jacoalberts. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@littlebee4(2/5) tipped @caelum1infernum (x1)
littlebee4 tipped jacoalberts (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.