You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Irish Eyes are Smiling: Market Friday

You are so right Denise, there are only so many hours in a day… 😊
Even though I am busy I do comment on new posts and support people around here.
Also I do engage every day with a community where I am the comment moderator from. Busy days in real life so don’t help.
Having such a hard time finding a rental on the other side. There is a housing crisis going on, but I won’t give up. Will find something. Even if it is only for a few months. Hehehe 🤭 once there it will be much easier.

Thank you so much Denise for your kind words, they mean so much to me. Much appreciated!
Yep… Ireland it is 😎 so happy about that. We go towards the west coast, like we did in Scotland.
They say the people are even friendlier than up here. The nature is almost the same. Climate for sure is.
So I don’t mind and am soooo looking forward to it. Hubby is too, just not the why we have to move again. Luckily both of us don’t need a visa or anything.

Thank you for being excited with me. 🤩 Finally we will get our lives back on track.
The company is still working out options. Hope to hear more next week. He probably will be a cross border worker going forward if they can work things out internally and with accounting. 🍀🤞🏻

I can’t wait for May and being done with everything… it’s such a hassle. We have been in limbo sooooo long, as you know. 2 countries didn’t work out. They say 3 times a charm… so… 😉

Looks like spring is slow here. I do see some leaves appearing on trees.
It was a wonderful day, hope yours too.
Love to you 👋🏻🌺🥰
!LUV

Sort:  

I know you do! :) I even said that because I cannot believe how organized you must be to be able to still do that, even though you are insanely busy!

I think the Irish are definitely friendlier, but, that makes me sound like I don't think the Scots are. Not true! Just have different temperaments. I am soooo glad you don't need a Visa! Yes@ Third time is the charm! Oh, you will have different options? Yay! That is even more exciting!

I have spent so much time in limbo, I do not envy you one bit!

I am so out of the loop. I didn't realize that you were a comment moderator. Which community do you do that for? I hope your day is going fabulously! @littlebee4

Hahaha I think I just do it Denise. A little bit of everything in my days. I am exhausted at the end of the day at the moment. This will get better after the move.
I had to get the guest room ready too, as Friday we have our last visitors here for the weekend hahaha friends from London, they are driving the NC500 route… than a week of packing and Saturday we drive 12 hours down to hubbies Mom. We are helping them lay down a terracotta floor in the livingroom. What probably takes 2 weeks to finish with grouting and sealing. When we come back from that I have less than 1,5 week to finish packing… hahaha 😜 oh timings… but if I promise to do something I will 😇
I so need more hours in a day.

Yes, that’s it… both are just different temperaments. It will be amazing.
I found during the weekend a rental house, signed the contract and payed the deposit. 🎉🎉 so happy that I managed from afar. 😊
The rent starts April… but I won’t move until May. And hubby can’t move until mid July… but in the end it will be all fine.

Yes I think I started around October last year in the thisisawesome community run by Erik, he also has wearealive. It’s fun 🤩 I’m happy to help around here.

Just booked the ferry crossing for me. It is all becoming real now. Now… back to packing.
Have a wonderful Tuesday and enjoy your week.
I won’t be around much. But will check in everyday 😊👋🏻
Hugs 🤗
!LADY 🌺

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dswigle and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.