You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Edwardian book shop and Answers to January HPUD Guessing Contest

Any truffles leftover?

Are you joking? They were all gone before I could say bumble bee!

Apparently book shelves have become a big decor thing since Covid, when a lot of TV news interviews were done at home instead of in the studio, and people needed an "intelligent " backdrop. You're well equipped!!

Sort:  

I always scold myself to make them last, but truffles dressed up so pretty are big teasers, who can resist opening up just one more!

That must have been good for bookshops then!
My son used the bookrack in my study as a backdrop when he was doing online English teaching during Covid while taking a hiatus from his regular job.

I love how they also use old books creatively in decor. That inspired me to use some of hubby's old technical books and other very old classics as well.

Old books have so much character, I hope you keep all of Arthur's books

I've not given any of Arthur's books away, but took most of his files for recycling. He was a meticulous record keeper, many shelves filled with old engineering projects for his own records. He'd already moved them to the garage to throw out, but I can't do that to the books.