You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horsing Around with Market Friday

in Market Fridaylast year

A balm to the soul for sure, what a lovely place @dswigle!
Those baby Turkeys sure look cute, but really are not a pretty sight once they grow up, poor things;)
The horse pony has a beautiful hairstyle, so well-groomed, lucky fella to live in green pastures like that!
I love that image of the grape vines, you're fortunate to live in an area where they grow well.
They do very well in the Cape province, but stay tiny and sour here in our subtropical climate.
Thanks for the shout-out for Hive Thrifted Denise :)

Sort:  

Thank you, you are so sweet!

The only time turkeys are sweet is when they are babies! Henry has Fabio's hair, we used to call him Fabio as he was always strutting around with his beautiful mane. The other two have beautiful hair, but, not luxurious like his. :)

Vineyards are always beautiful to me, and we are very lucky to live in a place where they do well, for sure! I guess I am surprised they don't do well where you are. I would say that we have evolved into more Mediterranean weather here, although sometimes cooler. That tiny grapes surprise me, but, now you have me curious and I am going to have to look at why that is.

I apologize for the same shout-out, but, I promise to put together a different one this week. ❤️

20230520_152726.jpg

Those poor turkeys sure aren't handsome when they grow up😉
Only subtropical fruit does well here, mangoes, bananas, papayas, lychees, etc. Grapes, apples, pears, peaches, and plums is mostly grown in the Cape.
Your shoutout for HT is perfect Denise, I really appreciate it.
Have a wonderful weekend 🥰

All the yummy fruits! :)

Thank you, you are always so very kind!
I hope your weekend went well~! 💙