Spending Time at the Musical Instrument Shops in Sarawat Mall, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

in Market Friday4 years ago (edited)

DSC_0338.jpg

Since I’ve been so busy these past few days which I know will continue until next week, I almost forgot that today is FRIDAY and I should have posted my #marketfriday content earlier than this hour.

Big thanks to my good friend @gems.and.cookies for reminding me, if not then I would regret having one Friday passed or slipped without a #marketfriday post.

DSC_0065.JPG

Before going further I would like to thanks @dswigle for the support and for reaching out to those who participated/joined in her #marketfriday community.

I want you to know that I really appreciated your efforts of visiting/commenting on my post and of course for sharing your blessings by giving tips.

More power to you and to #marketfriday.

DSC_0317.JPG

So here we go with my entry for today. As I was considering what to feature as my entry for today I just recalled the comments made by @dswigle on my previous #marketfriday post and so I made it as my guide for today.

I hope this could be a better creation than the previous one and hope that it will improve as the days goes by.

DSC_0070.JPG

The market that we visited a few months back is called Sarawat Mall, this mall is located in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia and it’s actually situated adjacent to our accommodation. The main reason for going there is to buy food and also window shopping.

When we could not afford to buy some stuff yet, we just visit there and look for things we need or want and come back again when we already have the money. And sometimes when we get bored at home and since Sarawat Mall is very near we just visit there and roam around although most of the time we do buy grocery items that we need every day.

This little mall has basically everything we need from clothing, grocery items, electronics, musical instruments, restaurants, etc. And today the pictures that you will see were taken by me when we had our window shopping at the musical instrument section of the mall.

DSC_0066.JPG

I really enjoyed the time and was hoping I could buy some musical instruments as I do play guitar and piano, but the problem is almost all of them were so expensive that I could not afford to buy. That is why my wish remains a dream until now, although I was able to buy a cheaper musical instrument, it was a Yamaha electric organ, unfortunately, I was not able to bring it with me when I left Saudi Arabia for good.

I was with @g10a during that time who tried playing some instruments, I think we spent more than 2 hours just roaming around those shops who were selling musical instrument.

DSC_0323.JPG

DSC_0342.JPG

Now those were part of my memories, I don’t expect to have that chance again, I mean roaming around Sarawat Mall anymore, those were already part of my past, something I would not want to experience again.

I am happy now with my family and I hope and pray that God will help us survive even if it’s hard so I will not go back working abroad anymore.

So this has been my entry for today, I hope you like the photos I shared. Till next and God bless!

DSC_0322.JPG

ALL PHOTOS ARE MINE.

Please visit my previous blogs:

Tale of an OFW and our visit to the tallest building in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabiahttps://hive.blog/hive-163772/@long888/tale-of-an-ofw-and-our-visit-to-the-tallest-building-in-the-kingdom-of-saudi-arabia
Do You Kow How to Play Chess?https://hive.blog/hive-157286/@long888/do-you-know-how-to-play-chess
Outdoor Concert - Things we cannot do todayhttps://hive.blog/hive-173493/@long888/oavtwywu...

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit
https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses
and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!


Vote for @threespeak on https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses or vote through HiveSigner

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ooo i see a fender acoustasonic in the background. Did they have any ouds at that store?

I think they have. The problem now is I could not check it myself because I no longer work in Saudi Arabia. I' m here now in the Philippines!

Anyhow, many thanks for visiting my post I really appreciate it, if only I have enough power to upvote your post or someone else posts with a good value I would not hesitate to do it.

Take care always!

Maybe there is an Arabic Instrument store in the Philippines lol just kidding.

I am so glad you were able to make it bro. This is a wonderful post. A musical store is something you don't see too often in the Market Friday. Nice to see @g10a ready to rock and roll lol. So you play the piano. I bet you look like Elton John when you play and sing :)

It also reminded me that my guitar and piano need repairs. Have to schedule them. Great work my friend. Dagko man gihapon diay diri dapita. Tan-awa. Dyes kapin na ang bahin 😊 👌 😊.

hahaha nasalagma an rana di parehas didto sa imo dapit dagko pirmi haha.

As to guitar and piano gamay rasad ako nabal an hehe

If ever mahuman na ning covid bro, jamming ta.

pohon laag mi diha Davao, dapat unta makaanha nami kay mo graduate ako eldest diha siya sa UIC pero nag covid man.

Naa man ta sa GC sa Steemit Achievers. PM lang kung makaanhi ka. Kita ta.

ok pohon...

You are absolutely correct, @long888 @dswigle is truly the sweetest, as she tries to get to all of us who post articles on #marketfriday! I admire her so much for that!
BTW, we have the same last user name...triple 8s!
Have a great week ahead and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Hello there thank you very much for the visit, yes triple 888 haha, I had made a blog about my username, I'm not sure about your reason why you use that number but for me I use it because I consider it as a lucky number.

Have a nice day, keep safe and God bless!

Loading...

🎁 Hi @long888! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.