Market Friday - SUPERMARKET

This is my post for #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle in which I will show you pictures of the market.

Before going to the supermarket, I went to a flower shop.
No, I didn't need anything there, just to look.
A pineapple in a pot caught my attention, although it was not cheap.
No, I didn't buy it.
Does it sell in your stores?

The photos I were taken with a Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L tablet
IMG_20190704_181647.jpg-25.jpg

IMG_20190704_181647.jpg-113.jpg

After the flower shop, I went to the supermarket.

The price of a tomato is 2.99 euros for half a kilogram, but you thought that for 1 kg.?
Here, in the store, too, they want you to think so.
At the bottom right, the price per 1 kg. is finely written.
Oh those tricks!!!
IMG_20220622_202706-30-70.jpg

And this price is for 1 kg.
IMG_20220618_155044-30.jpg

In Cyprus, at your request, supermarkets send messages to your phone about upcoming special prices for groceries and other goods.

So, naturally, I receive such messages.

This time they announced special prices for apricots, zucchini and tomatoes.

Usually it's only for 1 day.
I specifically, after the purchase, went to another store to photograph the price of apricots for you.
1 kg. apricot costs 2.80 euros, as you can see
IMG_20220618_161538-25.jpg

And I bought apricots worth 29 euro cents per 1 kg.
Naturally, I bought several kilograms of them.
I set aside some of them to eat them fresh, and made jam from the rest and made jam.

The jam is called five minutes.
Why is it so called?
Because it is cooked for 5 minutes 3 times.

I broke the apricots in half and removed the pits.
Oh yes, I forgot to write that first they need to be washed and let them dry 😉
I do this overnight.
IMG_20220620_033357-30.jpg

The next day in the morning I fall asleep apricots with sugar per 1 kg. apricot 1 kg. sugar.
And I leave it until late at the evening.
During this time, the apricots will release juice.
IMG_20220620_033802-30.jpg

In the evening I cook apricots for 5 minutes only!
The next day I cook again for only 5 minutes.
And on the 3rd day, cook again for 5 minutes.
The jam is ready.
I have a small jar of syrup left (bottom left side), but then I will pour this syrup into jars of jam.
IMG_20220622_120823-30.jpg

IMG_20220622_120944-30.jpg

Believe me, the jam is very fragrant and very tasty!!
IMG_20220621_174927-30+.jpg

Sort:  

That apricot jam sounds great! I'll try it. I never make jam because it always seems to take hours

Try it, it's delicious and cooks fast!

прикольно - ананас в горшке. :)

Про цену абрикосов не понял. ты купила кило за 29 евроцентов? А указана цена 2.8 евро.

Это цена в другом магазине в тот же день.
Да, я купила за 29 евроцентов 🙂

понял. в 10 раз дешевле. замечательно

Были случаи когда огурцы продавались 1 кг. за 1 сент.
Помидоры за 17 сент 1 кг.
Но что получается, купила я эти помидоры.
Купила побольше, т.к. раз такие дешёвые (а обычная их цена почти 3 евро) то я решила приготовить кабачковую икру. Поэтому купила всё остальное, но уже по обычным ценам.
И ещё, помыла, почистила и мелко нарезала помидоры, разложила по порциям и в морозилку. Потом я могу их использовать для приготовления какой-нибудь еды.
Эконом.положение у многих людей на Кипре сейчас сложное.
Населению сложно оплачивать за эл.энегию, бензин и т.д. Но на этом экономить сложно. Поэтому начали экономить на продуктах питания. И вот этими спец.ценами и заманивают людей.
Слава Богу мне экономить на питании не приходится, но почему бы не воспользоваться этими скидками 😉

By the way, you do know it is easy to grow your own pineapple, yes?

No, I don't know 🤔
I grow: kumquat, passion fruit, mulberry and medlar.

Loading...

Dear @ludmila.kyriakou, sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Wow! Impressive
That's one of my favorite fruits 😋