You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Eating, Getting Back Into The Gym, and Budget Planning

in Market Friday2 years ago

I used to have severe hair fall too but it changed when I started having lesser stress and working out (gym or swimming). I also take better care of my hair with hair care and vitamin E. As much as I consumed multivitamins, they only work when I eat healthily and have healthier lifestyle.

Your comment got me thinking about food and culture. The thing is, there are cultures that its people live healthier and somehow "thinner" like there's something called the Chinese paradox where it was assumed eating rice won't impact the weight but in recent years, it has shifted. I saw some Pakistani food and I think that some of them certainly oily much like Indian food to me. Though I believe there are healthy ways to cook your local food as well with ingredient replacements.

save 80% three months in a row and then spend everything in a day. 🤪

😂 I can't do that, I hate living miserably and I promised myself to never do anything extreme. And yes, I am indonesian, somehow, not by choice :D if I were to choose, I would want to be something else.

Sort:  

How you consume Vitamin E? Orally or Topically? I am also thinking to incorporate it in my haircare. I'm more focused on oral consumption of natural sources of all necessary vitmains. Because like you said, only then any synthetic vitamins or topical treatment show results.

Pakistani and Indian Food are somewhat similar. Too much oil and over cooking everything. Trust me our food tastes divine but at the expense of health.😂

Coming to my poor budget management... I don't live miserably. It's just that there are days I don't feel like spendig anything and then there are days I have to buy everything to reward myself for the no-buying days. Sounds absurd? 😂

Good to find an Indonesian Hiver and by the way I don't think anyone ever has a choice to choose his nationality. It's our parents who decide. 😜