Market Friday : MARKET HOPPING

in Market Friday2 years ago

This is my first post for this community, and I'd want to thank @dswigle for making it such a fun place to be.
I'd want to share my activities where I go shopping for kitchen and groceries supplies.

As usual, I will go out with my mum.
We want to buy items in several locations because, although we would prefer to find them all in one location, it appears that not all are available.

We just happen to live near the local store and supermarkets where we buy our kitchen and household goods. It really was easy for us because its closer, as well as the weather was perfect.

red hive banner.png

IMG20220819095237.jpg

(The Weather Forecast)


First and foremost, we went to drink to boost our adrenaline while eating fried bananas. My mother and I discussed which one we should visit first.
We were drinking at Sejati Walk when we remembered that one of my brother's friends had just opened a mini-market for groceries, so we went over to the shop and looked around.

IMG20220819095247.jpg

(My Booster Drink)

red hive banner.png

1. Aayandella Fresh Mart, Sejati Walk, Sandakan.

Look what's in store for us!
Freshly caught fish. They did note that given that it was their first day of operation, several further things had not yet arrived. So far, everything seems to be moving a little slow, but I suppose my mom and I were early.

IMG20220819153611.jpg

IMG20220819153617.jpg

IMG20220819153634.jpg

IMG20220819153624.jpg

IMG20220819153629.jpg

We informed them that we would return after we got the goods we were looking for. Because wet groceries are best purchased last on the list before returning home.
red hive banner.png

2. Servay Hypermart, Sejati Walk, Sandakan.

Our preferred grocery store is also our second stop. However, as I mentioned before, not all stores often carry what we're looking for. We are merely window shopping and checking prices at this moment. Don't you all simply follow suit? Or do you simply purchase it without checking the cost at other stores?

IMG20220819162501.jpg

IMG20220819162510.jpg

IMG20220819162619.jpg

IMG20220819162721.jpg

IMG20220819162517.jpg

IMG20220819162804.jpg

IMG20220819162624.jpg

IMG20220819162655.jpg
red hive banner.png

3. Fajar Market, Taman Fajar, Mile 7, Sandakan.

We next headed to our preferred mini-stall to find what we wanted. Here are a few pictures of what I did manage to catch that day even though I entirely failed to take a front picture. We had arrived at a different market where they provided the entire fruit and veg. This market is known as "Fajar Market," and it is the busiest in the evening. The only time I ever noticed this place was deserted was in the morning.

IMG20220905114746.jpg

IMG20220905114937.jpg

IMG20220905114957.jpg

IMG20220905114946.jpg

red hive banner.png

4. Mydin Superstores, Taman Sejati, Sandakan.

We obviously decide to buy everything in these stores in the end, I suppose. We went to this hypersmart after purchasing some bananas and some vegetables from Fajar.
We returned to the first market we visited to get some fish and chicken after purchasing all of our groceries and daily necessities.

IMG20220905112000.jpg

IMG20220905112014.jpg

IMG20220905113149.jpg
(This Is What We Purchased)

red hive banner.png

And once again, I apologize for not capturing what we purchased that day. Remember, it's only my mother and I here. And I'm in charge of bringing everything we bought to the car and hauling it there.

So, there you have it—my #MarketFriday trip. I'll be sure to document every aspect of my marketing efforts the following time. To be honest, I wish I had my own cameraman. I would have been at least included in the picture. 😎😎😎

Have a good day, everyone, and take care till next time.

[ALL PHOTOS ARE MINE]

red hive banner.png

melb.png

red hive banner.png

Sort:  

Very interesting post. I haven’t made any post on this community but going through this post has spurred me towards making mine too. Thanks for posting 😊

It's encouraging to hear that it inspires some thoughts for you in this community.
I'm eagerly waiting for your post. Have fun writing.

I send my best regards.❤️

Thank you for the warm welcome 😊

Loading...

Those bananas are calling my name and I so feel like having one in my mouth right now. You did do a lot of surfing the market, there's lots of goods to buy. Nice shots

Isn't that right?
Looking back at the picture, I was tempted to have it NOW too.🤣
Thank you for stopping by.
Have a wonderful day.

Haha! Do have a lovely day too🥰

Those are lots of fishes. Love those pineapples, they look ripe and would be so tasty but most of those fruits wrapped up in plastic tend to get spoilt easily if not bought on time which could cause a lot of losses for the seller.

I have to agree with you; if at all possible, we'll purchase items that are not wrapped.
But I'm certain that they have preserved the fruits.

True! They should have something that preserves the fruit to avoid losses.

Oh, I liked the bananas from the market, they look great. But the veggies and fruits from the supermarket are all in plastic 😔 I try to avoid buying it, but it's not always easy.

There are still several hanging bananas, and they appear to be in good condition. It will undoubtedly be finished if you arrive by the afternoon.

About the vegetables, those that were plastic-wrapped came from the supermarket or superstore, not the vegetable market.😅

Love those bananas 😊...

@jane1289 I guess the bananas was the star of the show. 🤭🤭🤭