In search for...

in Market Friday5 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231208_190759.jpg

Disappointment and satisfaction. Seemingly different emotions, but if you are experienced and skilled in mixing these ingredients, you can still get a nourishing dish. Or you will eat delicious roasted chestnuts at the end of the day. The thing is simple, but it is not always easy to see the right angle. The same as happened to me when we arrived this afternoon at a park to see the "Christmas market". Wrong angle for the photo, as the sun was setting just behind those palm trees and now we have a bit weird picture.

However, it is a needed ingredient as life is just like that, we need to see the background to be able to walk its paths. The path through this market was not what we had been looking for, let's say it was a huge disappointment as the other day we visited one Christmas market in another town and it was super nice with a real winter ambience.

In this one, I saw just two stalls that deserve to be shown here.

IMG_20231208_191242.jpg

This artistic one, where the craftswoman makes awesome little scenes of pebbles. I saw a similar thing (or maybe it was the same lady, I am not sure) this summer, and I was also amazed by the cuteness of these pebbles that represent people.

IMG_20231208_191144.jpg

If I had to choose just one, it would not be an easy task. But I am sure you have to see yourself in one of these scenes to pick the right one. If a small family, a huge family, a couple, or a group of friends; do you like to see the sunset, the sea, the river, or the moon, stars, palm trees, birds or else? The lady who is creating them has said that the customer can order also a message that would be written. Nice thing.

IMG_20231208_191049.jpg

The second stall that I liked was this mushroom-shaped nutcracker creation. I bought one of these nutcrackers 😌 From nostalgic feelings... as I remembered the evenings when we were cracking walnuts for cakes, before Christmas time. Actually, I bought it for my mom. (this little gift will be given to her the next time I see her...)

IMG_20231208_192753.jpg

Although there were just these two things that I liked about the whole market (which was also tiny) the other side of the promenade gave some nicer views. The sky was pretty and the colours were to my liking at that moment.

IMG_20231208_191009.jpg

IMG_20231208_191301.jpg

The sky also knew how to mix more clouds into the landscape. This place was not a complete disappointment in the end.

IMG_20231208_190942.jpg

Still, we decided not to go home but to move a few streets toward the centre. There was another place that promised a better Christmas atmosphere. Bones Festes - it means Happy Holidays in the Valencian language.

IMG_20231208_191326.jpg

The stage was still empty, if any party or performance was scheduled it probably started later. We walked a bit around, saw the super long line to enter the ice skating rink, and searched for Christmas items (without much luck).

IMG_20231208_191711.jpg

IMG_20231208_191633.jpg

A little snowman, imprisoned? 😱

Poor guy... If I were in the Grinch team, maybe I would steal save him. 😁

IMG_20231208_191555.jpg

While strolling here, I came across one little student, his mom and grandparents. We talked a bit about his day and that he was waiting to enter the ice skating rink. They told me that there was one stall with roasted chestnuts; they know that I like it.

Finally, we found that stall.

IMG_20231208_191753.jpg

And the treasure was in my hands. As it's a bit cold, consuming the warm roasted chestnuts on the street is the best thing you can do to save your fingers from freezing down.

IMG_20231208_191904.jpg

Bon appetite, they taste well!

IMG_20231208_191931.jpg

This was a Merry Christmas congratulations in advance... but I see that for the real Christmas stuff, I will have to move a bit around in different cities and keep on mixing the two ingredients from the first sentence of this post.

IMG_20231208_202312.jpg

mipiano_-_MP.png

Sort:  

Seemingly different emotions, but if you are experienced and skilled in mixing these ingredients, you can still get a nourishing dish.

😂 I see what you're talking about !

But if I must choose, I will always take the roasted chestnuts haha !

Roasted chestnuts - a must!!! 🤓

Definitely 😀 !

Seeing a chestnut in cold weather; It's really like finding a treasure. I love the warm chestnut scent. Enjoy your meal.

Roasted chestnuts are a real treasure for me 😍
Thank you, and I hope you served yourself too, at least virtually, from the photo :)

Yes 🥰 thank you so much 🤗❤️

Oh, you Valencianos with no snow at all and a fake snowman :))

The beach looks amazing, though. It calls you to swim, doesn’t it? (Swimming in winter is called hardening and it is healthy. Just before you ask :P)

Valenciano, all around :D

Hmm, my last swimming happened in October, so until May I am fine without swimming hahahah. But, there is a tradition of entering the water on January 1. {no, it is not a Spanish tradition but people from the Netherlands (I think) do that}

I swam in Asturias on December 29 last year and I am more than ready to do so again ;)

There was nobody but me to take a dip and a golden retriever walked at the beach by a local guy had an urgent need to save me from drowning. Yet I enjoyed the dip ;)

It’s our tradition too :)

Hahaha, as you write this comment today, I guess you were saved by that guy indeed :D

Nope, ese tronco didn’t really care. The dog did, but was reluctant to enter the sea, so I took my bath and left the waters on my own ;)

Hahaha, you really like that word, tronco 😂

You were braver than any local guy or dog 😊

It was the first one I learned from my girlfriend ;) The other ones are not to be published :P

I'm in love with that sky colors, it is so majestic and pretty (。♡‿♡。). It'll be awesome shot too it ever there's a couple under and it's a silhouette shot focussing more the sky. I just think of it, hehe.

The roasted chestnut looks good, I'd love to have thay too while having a walk haha. Eat it lioe that or find a chair somewhere.

It seems that we were at the right time at the right place for that sky show. The rest doesn't matter 😁

I think we are used to pre-established models of Christmas ornaments, and you have to vary there are new initiatives and it is not that they are not beautiful on the contrary, they are but it is not what we are looking for friend. I think you will find it.
Very nice photos as you have us used to. 🎄☃️🌰🎁🤶🎅

The other day we visited a Christmas market, in another town and it was nice, maybe I will post about it one of these days - with crafted items. Thank you Mamani, I hope you are doing well 😇

Aawww those pebble art works are soooo cute. And then the little mushrooms and the views… the colours of the sunset. Beautiful.
Thanks for sharing.
Happy weekend 👋🏻🤗

Yes, they are indeed so cute 🥰
Those pebbles, the sky, and the chestnuts saved the day :D

They sure did after such a small market and not much going on/ to see 😉

:( I came back here to look at your post and get happy. Even if you didn't find what you're looking for, I know you will. 😉

The sky is spectacular and postcards, I think are very nice. For its part, the chestnuts are delicious, as I savor them virtually, I'm not sure what they taste like but I know they taste good... well, wait, I didn't ask you if you'd let me try at least one. At least one?

Have I told you how much I like your posts?

PS. Grinch team will have to come to the rescue of this snowman. I hope Paloma flies there, she has wings, I guess. 🙃

Blue nails on that chestnut cone would look really nice ;)

When you come one day to Europe, but has to be winter time, you will try them in real, and I am sure you will not be disappointed ;)

Have I told you how much I like your posts?

No, never.

P.S. The Grinch team should push a bit more with its activities, hahaha, yes, Paloma has wings and you just have to find a can of Red Bull 😁

I hope you feel better!

Now stealing Christmas stuff to make that post will be easier because there will be no one to catch me.

Estoy muy bien ya since... pero con sueño ahora.

Jééé, gesztenye!!! I haven't had any this year so I need to change that. Sorry for being disappointed, I guess it's inevitable 😔. But the photos are amazing!

I saw that type of nutcracker this year when we visited the szalmakalap múzeum at Kőrispatak.

Igen, gesztenyeeee :))

There will be some Christmas markets around, and I already visited one so I thought that Benidorm would also have a nice one. Now we know that it is not the case 😂

The nutcracker is cool, I haven't seen until yesterday such a one. Will bring it to my mom, next summer...

Yesterday I visited a Christian market, so stay tuned 😎

I gotta say that skyline is quite a compromise. I'd be just as delighted to find that 😀

If no Christmas market for me - well, the sky had to help a bit 😁

So stones, going to places like this and you don't have much money on you will be so painful because most of these things will endup calling ones attention

If we don't have money to buy one of those - no problem. There are pebbles around that we can find and create our own art, right? :))

Lol, yeah you are very correct. But do you think it will be like the ones that have been done already??

They can be different. Unique ;p

Yeah, I know right. But would the difference be much as such??

Congratulations @mipiano! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners

The Grinch team, I love it! 🤣🤣
I like pebble paintings, they are really very tender. An original idea.
The sunset colours are so beautiful, dear. I see the Benidorm’s island, hehe.

Paloma, yo no he visto este comentario {palm face}

luego tenía migraña 3 días {otro palm face}

Perdón 🙏

Yes, that is Benidorm Island :))

¡Migraña tres días suena horrible! Me alegro de que estés mejor. Por la respuesta no te preocupes, más vale tarde que nunca. 😁😘

What beautiful things, so artistic and what a beautiful market, the nutcrackers were fun and the sunset was a film. You have some colours .... I love the colours.

You can tell that Christmas is in the sky, everywhere.... can you believe I haven't tasted freshly roasted chestnuts yet? Can you believe???? I have to do it, I'm craving it!😀

Roasted chestnuts are tasty, at least we like them so much :)

When I was a child it was always in November we bough it and shared it with family and until the next November, there was no other opportunity.

{sorry for the delayed response, I didn't see a bunch of comments in the last few days 🤦‍♀️}

Don't worry, I've had a tough week too! I'll try the chestnuts!

I love the artworks, pictures, Christmas light and just everything.
They all look good and almost perfect

It was all very beautiful. I loved the pictures, and the chestnuts even more he,he,he,he. Thanks for sharing it.

The chesnuts are for sure the tastiest thing here :)))

I am glad you also like them 😇

There are both good and bad times in life and one has to work with patience. All these paintings are very beautiful and the weather of your city is also very beautiful.