Friday Market | Thai diary

in Market Friday2 years ago (edited)



Hi everybody! Всем привет! Hola a todos! Bonjour à tous! Hallo allerseits! Поздрав свима!








22 04 2 0 2 2
Friday Market | Thai diary




The boat market





Tai 115с.jpg




I've been meaning to write a short post about a rather exotic place for a very long time. A long time ago I happened to visit the boat market. Small details have been erased. Only the general impression of the great event, which this extremely interesting journey became for us, remained in my memory.
One day someone suggested we visit the boat market, which was located in one of the many canals. A trip to the market along the canals seemed to us an amazing attraction. Everything around me seemed interesting and exotic. I felt like I was watching an exciting movie.



Изображение 072.jpg




I can't remember what people traded in the market. I remember not buying anything there. I think it was more of an attraction than shopping. It seemed to me that the water is not the most suitable place for the market. However, local people unloaded and loaded goods so masterfully as if they were showing a circus performance. Meanwhile, for them it was a common routine



Изображение 079.jpg




Indigestion has become for our company one of the most vivid impressions of the Thai trip. Most of our company had diarrhea in the first days after arrival. I've been pretty successful in holding the line using whiskey as a disinfectant. As soon as I reduced my alcohol consumption, I immediately felt alarming symptoms. It happened at the boat market. The symptoms foreshadowed serious problems. I was,nt wrong :-)



Изображение 095.jpg




That's probably why I didn't buy anything on the market. At that time, I was worried about a few other problems. I remember that I unsuccessfully searched for a place where I could retire. I was able to find the place I needed only in a restaurant.




Изображение 076.jpg




After the boat market, the guide took us to an underground counterfeit branded goods store. He said that there we can buy real brands at very affordable prices. I did something stupid, I bought a watch that broke after a week.



Изображение 074.jpg




I bought a Nautica T-shirt there. This item is of very high quality. Original design: anchors, sea flags and pennants. I wore this t-shirt for several years



Изображение 096.jpg











Stand by













Sincerely yours




Antinoi.jpg




...




#proofofbrain
#travel
#travelpheed
#ru
#creativcoin
#qurator
#photocircle
#neoxian
#palnet
#onchainart
#upfundme

Sort:  
Loading...

I wore this t-shirt for several years

хорошо что хоть с нею повезло :-)

Красивые фото!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @mister-omortson, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON