What's the model of your phone and how often do you change your mobile, shopping for phone

in Market Friday2 years ago

Hello Hive.

IMG_20211111_110028_268.jpg

Do we have phone freaks here or someone hungry for the latest technology? Android of IPhone? What's your preference and which do you prefer between the two and why

It happened that this week I had to drop by a phone vendor to purchase a UK used phone for my friend.
She is a fellow Hiveians who lost her line and has been offline for months. Been unable to afford a new phone we opted for the fairly used ones.

IMG_20211111_104728_096.jpg

Fairly used phones are sold everywhere in Nigeria and the prices are often half the price it would it would have been if it were a new phone.
Although you have to be very careful when purchasing these phones because some of them are stolen phones and after you buy them they would be tracked and you are them held down as the thief.

IMG_20211111_110046_163.jpg

Here are some of the reasons you may want to change your phone

  • Camera quality for those who like taking pictures

  • Battery shelf life for those with low power supply in their area

  • Storage capacity of phone for those who have alot to save

You can add yours here

IMG_20211111_104617_828.jpg


IMG_20211111_104625_757.jpg

There are just some few exception, people who are just hungry for the latest model of phones, they love new technology and want every phone they use to remain ever new.
I know of one who changes mobile almost 3times in a year.
I haven't changed my phone in about two years now I find so much comfort with this Camon techno mobile except for its poor camera quality that will make me change it.

IMG_20211111_110038_992.jpg

We were able to purchase a phone for my friend to come online and continue blogging, I forgot to take the picture. Trying to login to her account we found out that it has been hacked and all funds stolen, hive power inclusive, I wouldn't want to take risk recovering the account but try to see if I can get her a new account.

What do you know about phones?

Sort:  
Loading...

I prefer new phones, I just don't feel like used phones last as long.

My last phone I use for almost 3 years but I doubt I would use this current one for long.

Yeah, I prefer new phones too but sometimes finances will leave you with no choice..

Yeah, I understand.

I am one of those who change the phone only when it stops working due to a serious breakdown or because it is no longer possible to buy a charger or a battery because this is no longer available. My phone is already 5 years old and I am glad that it continues to work. It’s a pity that your friend is faced with such a problem. I'm sure you can help her

Wow,you must have been very careful with your phone to have used it for 5years without a damage.
Nice one from you.