Making most of the Sale Time

in Market Friday10 months ago

One of my favorite brands is back again with their bi-yearly sale. Victoria Secret has this sale twice in a year July and Dec, when they come up with some most amazing offers and it is a steal deal to pick up their products during this time. July and Dec are sale time in almost every part of the world. I normally do most of my shopping during this time of the year as it's good to get some valuable things at a discounted price. Yesterday I went shopping to the Mall as I was aware that Victoria Secret is having a sale. Since I plan to travel to Mumbai in 1st week of August, I wanted to buy some gifts to give it to my family and friends back home.

They have a 50% to 70% sale and some of the products are really worth the offer.
image.png

Most of their beauty products are priced between 6 to 10 Omani Rials which is 15$ to 25$ and with discount they would cost between 5$ to 10$, like their body sprays without sale cost 15$ and during sale it's costed me 5$ so I can get 3 in the price of 1.
I picked up 3 of them for gifting. To be very honest, I do not use a single product for myself. I am off cosmetics. I do keep 1 spray and 1 perfume which ideally will last me for around 2 years. I use it when I am going for a party.
image.png

My sister likes these Body Creams, so I picked it up for her, the fragrance is amazing, but again not for my personal use I will buy.
image.png

One of these body scrubs I bought to gift it to my neighbor. I am very fond of her and always carry something for her.
image.png

When you enter the store, there is a nice sweet fragrance. I like that.
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

It's not all hopeless for me. With their beauty products they also have some accessories, which I like to buy for myself. Like Bags, belts, clothes, pouches.

During the last sale I had bought one of these bags, in red color.
image.png

image.png

I wanted to buy one this time also in black, but that was not in sale. Only these red ones were, so I had to give it a pass on the bags.
image.png

I did manage to get something for myself, this travel pouch. I had one earlier, but since last 6 months I cannot find it. I have misplaced it somewhere. It costed me 10$, a bit expensive but I needed one for my travels.
image.png

I do like their products but personally for me I am on to totally organic chemical free products, but I do enjoy shopping for others. I do tell them not to use, but they do not care about these chemical things, they adore the brand and so I get it.

Managed to get all that I wanted and feeling very happy about it. My Shopping list is almost completed for back home, just a few food stuff now, which I will buy 2 days before the travel.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

I did a post on the Christmas in July sale at Victoria's Secret a couple of years ago. It was fun to do, I even got a picture of some of the Angels for it! :)

I don't use their lotions or perfumes, I stopped a few years ago when one of my daughters showed a sensitivity to the perfumes. It is fine. Although I liked the perfume, I am much better off without all of that stuff. You are right. Especially the chemical part of it.

I do love their sale and I do buy most of the things I need for gifts at this time! You are crazy if you don't! Have a great trip to Mumbai! Thanks for taking us along with you to Victoria's Secret!

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers' markets, and eventually branched out and evolved over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, and even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact that these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world.

Thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 16.62% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

It's a good brand as once i also used Victoria perfume and it's fragrance was so nice

Their fragrances are very nice and they last for long.

Hello Naina ji I hope you enjoyed shoping there.
You mentioned you gonna travel to somewhere! Where are you traveling to?

I will be travelling to Mumbai in 1st week of August. Waiting to be home :-)

Naina ji Well come home in anticipation

In our country, we also do have many sales, particularly in online shopping apps where we can get discounts, free shipping, and cashback. Markdown prices are also prominent in our malls even non-holidays, though.

Online shopping is very famous these days and it's also convenient, but I still enjoy real time shopping by going to the shop, because that's where you can also feel the product and then know exactly if you want it or not.

wow I always wanted to but girly things at Victoria Secret! Hope you enjoy your shopping there 💛

Thank you. Majority of the females love this brand.

Greetings from dswigle! You must drop your link in the #MarketFriday post here

Thank you very much!

Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

1.Go to any type of market, or anywhere where you pay money for a service. It can be a museum, a movie theatre, or an auction. Be creative!
2.Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost? We like to compare prices, otherwise, it is just pictures of a market!
3.Post the pictures! No out-of-focus ones, please! Tell a little bit about the pictures that you post. Having many pictures to scroll through does not make a better post without explanation.
4.Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated) If you don't, then #MarketFriday should be your first tag
5.Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
6.You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post.
7.#MarketFriday post should be submitted sometime on Friday UTC
8.The post MUST be in English
9.Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it

#MarketFriday loves you!

Wow! I so love Victoria Secret too. It is what I am using, not to mention the fragrance most, body creams, and lotions. Just like you, I also make most when my favorite brands are on sale. Usually I got 2 products for the price of one when everything is on sale. Hehe. Happy Market Friday my dear friend and beat regards.

That's wonderful. Though I do not use them but I like the fragrance of their products. My friends are always happy when I gift them these and it is also easy on my pockets. In this sale I managed to get 3 for the price of 1, so it is a very good deal for me.