Market Friday - Strolling through the Supermarket

One day in a month I normally go to the big supermarket to get all the monthly home provisions. This is the Lulu Supermarket, a famous chain of Supermarkets in the Middle East and also the biggest one. The market has 2 sections, one is the food and day to day utilities and the other is the clothes, electronics, cosmetics, footwear and anything and everything that you can think of. It is a one-stop destination for all your needs. If you come here, you do not need to go anywhere else. Products are available in variety of brands. Though the brands are all mid-level ones.

I normally do not prefer to come here, unless I have loads to shop because it's too big and confuses me with all the possible options that it has. Most of the time there are good offers and deals available in this place and hence this place is always crowded. There is always a big queue for billing. The best time to come here is on a week day morning. Evening time I avoid because of the crowd and this Supermarket is in a shopping mall so there are hassles with parking and a long way to the parking lot.

The entrance to the market
20230102_214250.jpg

There are pointers at all the sections giving details of what is available in the line.
20230102_212831.jpg

20230102_213657.jpg

We have taken our trolley and now going through the market to buy our things. Actually I did not have much to buy but there are somethings which are only available here and not in my local market, and hence this visit has to be made once in a month.
20230102_213653.jpg

We wanted to buy the cold cuts which are available in a good variety only in this place.
20230102_212808.jpg

Hubby is checking out on the available options
20230102_212814 (1).jpg

There are variety of cottage cheese available
20230102_212941.jpg

Variety of ready salad and ready cooked food is available in the market, with a huge variety and different type of cuisine. Makes it easy for working people, to pick up ready food stuff.
20230102_212934.jpg

20230102_212852.jpg

There is Butchery section that provides fresh meat. There is also frozen meat available, but when fresh is available why go for frozen.
20230102_212859.jpg

Here there are variety of Dates available which are famous in Oman. Whenever I am travelling and I have to take gifts for people, I come here and pick up some Dates packets.
20230102_212921 (1).jpg

This is where all the variety of chips are available. There is a craze for chips in this place, people buy them in big packets for their snacking time. Guess because they are cheap people prefer it.
20230102_213713.jpg

Look at how big the chips section is
20230102_213730.jpg

My Shopping is done. I had to pick up some Oil bottles, I use oil to light my Diyas which I keep it burning all the time, here there are good deals so I can buy in stock and store it. I never use oil in my cooking, so for the Diyas I buy the low quality oil which is budgeted for me. And bought some Cold cuts, Salad, Figs, Nuts, Fruits, Veggies and Bread. In this place different type of breads are available. Only here I get the Sorghum bread so when we make a visit we buy it in bulk. I do not eat bread at all, but hubby likes to take a sandwich as a afternoon meal to office.
20230102_212552.jpg

And finally we are in the billing line.
20230102_213751.jpg

Just to buy these few things, it took us almost 2 hours and I feel it is too much waste of time. But as I said somethings are only available here and hence once in a month we do need to remove time to visit this place.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

Keep enjoying the moment.keep this enthusiasm alive and be the first one to respond.

Most of the time Im the one who goes to the super market and do the shopping while my wife stays at home with the kids, I go alone because when I go with them she takes for ever, looking at new things, checking the prices, me im more practical, have list, dont care if its cheaper or went up in price, put it in the trolley, go to cashier...Im gone!!! this big super markets do have a lot of things and ppl spend hours inside them, i also find it a waist of time thats why I go alone 🤣🤣🤣 thx for sharing ✌️

oh my favourite posts about ordinary places and shops;) you didn't mention prices unfortunately, I like to know life in other countries too:)
Bounry and Snickers are near the billing lines all over the world:))
chips...yeah....they all are crazy about them!

do you go to the supermarkets once a month? you buy not so much food for the next 4 weeks. and where do you buy food in other days?

@nainaztengra Hello ! Nainaz ! Hope all well !
Though it may be impractical all the time, but once in a while being in Big Supermarket is actually fun!
You can indeed spend lots of time there finding, searching and all the cruising various sections and new arrivals. Couple of hours...just gone by !!!
Cheers !

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 11.49% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.