You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Edwardian book shop and Answers to January HPUD Guessing Contest

in Market Friday5 months ago

Daunt is what a bookstore should be, elegant. I loved it. And it's one of those where you get lost in that atmosphere where I'm sure there's a very nice smell, of books... I like the way books smell. In my case if I go to a bookstore like that, I already have something in mind or I go like you did to be interested in the place itself. Or if there is a literature event, as they usually do in these spaces.
No, I can't hold my breath hahaha... I would die! Although good poets will breathe a sigh of relief hahaha.... 🤣

Sort:  

I can feel your excitement here!!

Sadly I'm not very well-versed in literature and don't read much, if i read three books a year, that's pretty good by my standards. However, I do enjoy browsing through the books.