You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Quest Replacing My Glasses - Shop like local and Influencer in Union Mall Lat Phrao

in Market Fridaylast year

Finally you getting to the right area of the city lol...union mall is great and not far is Major and Central PhahonnYothin where there is a great Beer garden :-) PS bts North of mor chit is free!

Hope you got home safe :-)

PS cheap glasses...19Baht at Mr DIY ;-)

Sort:  

I saw many spots around the area and I am definitely going back there. Also, is 19 Baht for prescription lens or just is it regular glasses? as I have -1.50 something. But yeah, I think next time I'd just go with MRT, the junction is such a confusing place and relying on google map just made us circled the place twice LOL. We ended up asking motorbike taxi guys and they told us the way to leave that hell-ish junction xD

TBH, we almost had an accident but because my friend's motorbike was short, we didn't ended up falling :') and I consider that as going back home safely :D

Lol...you're a star! The glasses are for short starting at +100 or long sighted +1.0 to +3.0 I use the reading glasses and they're OK for the money...find a Mr DIY and try what suits you! Most of the markets will have little opticians who can test your eyes and make up proper prescription lenses quite cheaply. Stay away from Top Chareon, they just try and sell crazy expensive frames!

Goodnight, I just arrived back in BKK, I'm about 6km North of Lat Phrao in Saphan Mai which is at the opposite side of DMK airport. Also a great area for just hanging out and eating drinking, especially if you have a bike to explore :-)

Motoecycle taxi drivers are brilliant for helping with so many things. They know everything!

Good to know! I found them online, that Top Chareon but something tells me, they're gonna be expensive -.-

Sounds like more area to explore but not too far. I have to say I like this areas more and there are just so many things to see even around Sutthisan. Lat Phrao market is also really big oh and the new Jodd Fairs! they're a must see too :D

Have a great weekend Nathen!