Duties Fulfilled: Purchasing a Curtain

in Market Friday7 months ago

Hello, Hivers! How is everybody doing? I hope everyone is doing great.

For this blog, I will walk you with me as I share my house item purchase. I think this is what adulting means.😊

I never thought that at 30, I'd be as independent as I am. I never thought I'd be enjoying my alone time. It feels so empowering. It feels great to be independent.

PicsArt_08-17-03.05.52.jpg

PicsArt_08-17-03.06.06.jpg

I went to the city for an errand and since I finished it earlier, I went to a mall to just let time do its tick-tack while waiting for my partner. While I was roaming, I remembered he once told me that he was planning to purchase another set of curtains for his room. So, being the thoughtful partner that I am (self-proclaimed? hahaha), I took the initiative to buy the curtains for him.

As I was walking around, oh gosh, there are a lot of temptations to the eyes. There are a lot of appliances, items for the kitchen, and everything essential in the house. I was happy because I did not yield to temptations. I did not have enough cash bullets either. So I went straight to what I needed to purchase.

PicsArt_08-17-03.03.41.jpg

PicsArt_08-17-03.02.32.jpg

PicsArt_08-17-03.02.04.jpg

PicsArt_08-17-03.02.19.jpg

I went to the Living Room section. There, beautiful and classy pillows and curtains were on display. Some look aesthetic, while some look vibrant. I had all the time to examine almost every design, color, and texture of the curtains.

PicsArt_08-17-03.02.51.jpg

I was looking for something like nude or earth colors. I found the right color but had the wrong texture. It was too glossy and thin. The rays of the sun could penetrate inside. So, I had a change of heart, ahaha color, rather. Since I got used to sticking to my first choice, I had a hard time choosing what were still available colors and designs. I couldn't just take away my eyes on my first choice of color combination but they don't serve my purpose of buying them. Good thing, the saleslady was too patient in helping me. She tried every color combination that matched my preference.

PicsArt_08-17-03.03.24.jpg

PicsArt_08-17-03.03.05.jpg

After a 30-minute long of trying, mixing, changing, and finding, finally, I finally made a choice. I purchased six curtains, three dark-colored, and three light-colored respectively.

After paying, I calmly carried the items not knowing how heavy they were. Gosh, my muscles would have an on-the-spot workout. Hahaha. Each curtain cost 800 plus pesos because they were not on sale.

PicsArt_08-17-03.01.24.jpg

PicsArt_08-17-03.01.42.jpg

While I was carrying the curtains, my hands started to feel numb. I was thinking of finding somewhere to sit and wait for my partner to rescue me. But before I could reach the meeting place, he was there, hurriedly walking towards me. He saw how miserable I looked. Hahaha.

PicsArt_08-17-03.04.07.jpg

When we were heading home, it rained. Good thing, it wasn't that heavy, or else, maybe we would get stuck, in flood and traffic.

PicsArt_08-17-03.06.48.jpg

PicsArt_08-17-03.07.04.jpg

When he went home, he tried the curtains and he was happy with how the colors match each other.

IMG_20231013_091238.jpg

IMG_20231013_091229.jpg

This blog wouldn't end without me sharing with you his priceless reaction when I bought him the curtains. He said, "Thank you for doing your wife's duties."

I am glad someone matches my vibes on how we take simple things and simple gestures. ❤️

This is all for today's blog. Be well. Be safe.

Until the netswriting.

Sort:  

Sana all Naka shopping. hehehehe.

Hahaha. Panagsaan ra gyud.

Wow..nice.. I'm excited about who's him. hehehe

Hahaha. He's too excited to be revealed here. He keeps telling me to show his face here. Ang kondisyon, unya nag makaearn kog millions HAHAHHAHS

We are always wondering who's this partner madam,heheheh. Anyway, the curtains you've bought match each other just like your relationship. Chaaar!

Pero mas ganahan ko sa summer vibe madam hehe.

Hahaha nipis kaayo madam.

Ahyy mao diay wala pilia hahaha

Hahahha he has been demanding me to show his face here. Hahaha akong giingnan madam inig abot nag millions sa akong earning diri. Hahaha

Show na dam uy. Mangluod baya na hehehehe

One of the things I want to do is to purchase house materials. Adulting najud na mam Net. Hehe. Pero lahi rang nagshopping wui.. Hehe

True kaayo maam. Adulting na gyud. Hahaha shopping panagsa maam. Dala pabugnaw hahaha

Wow!Preparing for a beautiful home with him.... Congrats Ma'am

Lahi2 mig balay maam. Hahaha may ng magkinaunsa, parehong naay maulian,dili malamukan HAHAHAHHA

pwede na gud mag USA ma'am hehehe

Haahaha puhon2 maam, maayong paminsar HAHAHA

It really is. Great feeling to be independent and adulting hahah. Dritso jud daun sa mga appliances ug ug mga para sa balay ag mata heheh.

True maam. Lahi na gyud ang priorities.

I like the curtains❤️Thanks for sharing mam @netswriting ❤️

You're welcome maam @lovinglymers 😊

It looks like you made a good purchase because your boyfriend liked it.

Absolutely. I'm glad he liked the color combination because that's what we argue most of the time, me being color blind. Hahahaha