Market Friday: Part II - Livestock Market filled with Street Foods! (Food Edition)

in Market Friday5 months ago

As I mentioned in Market Friday: Part I - Livestock Market without any Livestock (Shopping Edition) where I got to write about "the shopping section" from this live stock market, I had to write it in PART TWO to tell you more about the important section. The section that this world can't live without, that is the "FOOD" section.

S__4825094_0.jpg

I still insisted, which I quoted myself from my Market Friday: My Flashy Foodie Market after Work

I am from Thailand, aka the promised land of street foods.

As a proud Thai local market supporter as I am, I see it as my duty to show you guys more about it. Also, I'll be super happy to answer any question you have about our culture, so please feel free to join me in the comment section below.

Here we go to the food section. It's not big but I get to take most of the stalls picture to show you guys. This one is doing made-to-order side dishes. It will be served with rice and if you want topped with sunny-side up eggs.

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_23.jpg

These are, what we called, "made-to-order" spicy salads. Here it is with a little extra ingredients called "crisp fried catfish". I personally like it, but again didn't get to eat it often, since it was a little hard to find.

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_26.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_25.jpg

This is more like a snack. They are deep fried fish balls. It wouldn't make sense to eat it alone though. You have to eat it with sweet plum sauce. The sauce bowl is right next to it. Can you see it?

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_27.jpg

This stall is selling "Suki (yaki) rolls". This menu is very healthy. It consisted of many vegetable rolled and steamed, as you can see here in the pictures. The small cups on the right is "Suki sauce" and it's perfect to eat with Suki rolls.

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_28.jpg

Fresh vegetables and fruits are also offered here. My favorite is the petite japanese pumpkin there. It's a little rare to find it in a market. Luckily this one has it.

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_29.jpg

Here are the fresh salads and more vegetables. You see the QR code on the left? It's a cashless scan to pay. Technology, huh?
LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_32.jpg

This one might seem very unusual to you guys, but to us, it's not strange to see this thing in a market like this. This is grilled sticky rice in banana leaves and they are stuffed with a variety of ingredients, such as something sweet like custard and/or banana or something like a different kinds of meat like pork, etc.

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_30.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_33.jpg

"Fried Mussel" is another Thai's favorite street food. It's quick and easy to make. It also gave a great visual to the bypass walkers. I love eating this too, unfortunately it's not very healthy.

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_34.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_35.jpg

Of course, next to the fried mussels is our original Pad Thai. They're mostly next to each other like this, since most of the time, they'll use the same pan or ones that can replace the others.

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_59.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_58.jpg

This is rice with fried pork and beef. Different parts of pork too, for example if you like to eat lots of fat you'll love pork belly. Needless to say I love it, especially with sticky rice.

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_38.jpg

If you prefer something more healthy, this would be your go-to stall. This one they offered "clean foods" in a box, so you don't have to make it yourself. I like the clean food idea, not a big fan of one-time plastic user much.
LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_40.jpg

Here's my ALL-TIME ALL-TIME ALL-TIME favorite! The grilled chicken. This probably be the reason I knew if I have to move out of Thailand, I'll be super homesick because this kind of chicken. I can only find in a market, here in Thailand. It's all about how juicy it was marinated and grilled. Ahh it made me so hungry just thinking about it. I'll probably just go get one after writing this. lol 😂

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_41.jpg

One thing I like about going through this kind of market is that I get to see fresh cooking meal. This one is braised pork which will be served with rice. Best eat while it's hot!

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_44.jpg

I wish I could tell you how good it smelled there. The pork, the soup the herbs and the spices are great combination.. Mmmm

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_42.jpg

Here's also fried pork we called "Moo daed deaw". This is my go-to street food too. I've always get these when I have such little time. It's easy to eat and best with sticky rice.

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_47.jpg

If you want international snacks, you can get from a stall like this one. They are from various places like China, Japan, South Korea and more. Good thing it's cheap too.
LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_46.jpg

Now we're at the dried seafood section: dried fish and squids. Yep! We eat them as snacks in our free time. Might have to be careful though, your breath will get fishy there. No pun intended.

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_49.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_50.jpg

These stalls are for sweets. Well, anybody's up for cream buns or muffins? Here you can get them under a USD even.

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_60.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_53.jpg

The last stall that I want to show you is my favorite "Avocado" stall. Well, they usually offer more fruits but my main focus is my one and only Avocado. Generally speaking though, it is really hard to find good avocado to buy. The one that you enjoy eating it in a good time.

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_77.jpg

If you ask me to name one thing that's the most unpredictable in the world, my answer will be "Avocado". You'll never know exactly when it ripe perfectly and how long it's gonna stay like that. Still, even though Avocado broke my heart again and again, I come buy it every time when I see them in a market like this.

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_75.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_74.jpg

Last few photos are how the tent looks from outside. And here is where I finish writing about the market. Thank you guys for joining me and see you around!

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_80.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_livestock market_231102_78.jpg

Stay local and keep supporting small businesses, guys!

Khob khun kaa,
Nomnomnoodle 🍜

Sort:  

It provoked me to eat everything, then I look at my pocket and I only have enough for two things ha,ha,ha,ha.... Thanks for sharing.

same here lol

Congratulations @nomnomnoodle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 11000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 12000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I am interested in visiting the Fleamarket of Thailand. Honestly, your country is one on my bucket lists, dear. The foodies are all enticing and I love the spicy salads. Please take me there sis. Hehe. Best regards and much love! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nomnomnoodle and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Ohh please come! I‘ll be glad to show you around and show you all the variety of spicy salad.

Wow! I love to hear from you dear. Honestly, I wanted to visit the beautiful spots in Phuket and the amazing Bangkok, Thailand. I am always looking for cheaper flights from Ph. I hope there is one when I am having a vacation from work. Hope to meet you too dear. Thank you so much!