You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All that Glitters at the Gold Market

Never too much glitter nor gold! Much like I believe it was Mae West that said to much of something can be fabulous or something to that affect. I too enjoy the antiques shops that also have some vintage items. I love to go up and down the aisles declaring to the kiddos which items I had when I was young. Oh yes they simply love it when I do that just a bit to loud!

Sort:  

Agreed. Never too much. Hehe... Just imagine if they were glittery gold coins? Now we are talking!!

There is just something warm and comforting about looking at things that were loved from generation to generation, lovingly cared for, instead of the throw-away society in which we live. Oh, you are an antique, aren't you? You should be feeling lucky those kids haven't donated you to Goodwill yet! LOL

You get loud?? I don't believe it. Hahaha. Poor chilluns.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words behind!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.