You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday and Sint Maarten and St. Martin

I love to see all the colorful shops. Really great for picture taking. I might not spend too much money there, but I would love checking it all out.

The beaches look sweet. Bet there is some good metal detecting there! I dont mind the selling if it is respectful and not pushy.

Wow! Great selfie. Talk about burning up the beach! 😉

Sort:  

I love the colorful island life. I didn't have many market shops because I don't go to the shops that much. I look on occasion but hardly buy. Although, I do shop for their linen and some nice watches once in a while. It is fun to check out the first few times.

I will bet anything there is great metal detecting on those beaches. All those drunk tourists dropping their jewelry and such. Oh, yeah! Score! Kidding. I would be sick if I did that, but, #1- never drunk on the beach #2 never wear jewelry on the beach, well, except God (my medal)

I don't mind the vendors but, as you said, as long as they aren't pushy, it's all good.

And thanks. ;)

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.