You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Returns

Oh finally! We have been waiting ages for the return of Market Friday! I cant wait until I am back out there pushing my cart and scoring the deals!

I really like those heart tomatoes. Quite a cool trick.

Now I use my Lola and she has been a big help. Of course I have not taken her shopping lately as I have done curbside. You know Kroger has a pretty nifty curbside pickup. I think I will only go in half as much and use curbside even ager the pandemic.

You always take the best pictures!

Sort:  

I never stopped shopping for myself. I am not a huge fan of curbside, but, I understand why it is necessary and liked. There are a few pitfalls to it, especially when they give you something else that you weren't expecting, but, for the most part, I hear good stories about it.

The heart tomatoes were pretty cool and they make the salad look pretty cool.

If curbside works for you, I would continue as I know how busy your life is. The stores are much more convenient where I am and sometimes it makes more sense to pick up my fruits and veggies every couple of days as I pass a dozen grocery/produce stands on the way home.

#MarketFriday loves you!