You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: We the People at Montpelier

The founding fathers were great men, yet still men and thus imperfect. Of course I have always been partial to Franklin. I think we are kindred spirits.

I didnt realize this will be in my new backyard! I really look forward to visiting there. You were able to get some great shots!

I finally got my Market Friday post done :))
https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@old-guy-photos/chasing-the-dream-on-a-market-friday

Sort:  

Yes, pretty close to where you will be, and, Virginia holds an important place in American history, as it was home to many of the founding fathers, including George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, James Madison, George Mason, and Patrick Henry. Four of America's first five presidents were Virginians.

And you will be a Virginian soon. Stand proud. :)

Thank you for stopping by and dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!