Canton Fair Finds (Day 2) | Guangzhou, China

in Market Friday2 years ago (edited)



cl525dc84024a2op7gend4ud4_IMG_20190424_155012.jpg
cl525fexs022o1lp7362v6nkq_IMG_20190424_150108.jpg
cl525gfkk021p1up7gtec8go7_2.jpg
cl525h394022e0pp73c2japhp_8.jpg
cl525irek022x0xp7fwcjfwxr_IMG_20190424_150803.jpg
cl525js2k022r1lp75wvldk95_3.jpg
cl525kj9w022h0pp721ha7nc3_7.jpg
cl525lblf021s1up78obkdw8h_4.jpg
cl525m22702300ip7ceizdox0_5.jpg
cl525mrc2022k0pp7f2l0gzdv_6.jpg

I haven't been here on the #MarketFriday movement by @dswigle in the last weeks. I hope you don't miss me that much. Here again to share another awesome Market experience. I don't want to bore you with another tour around my all-time favorite Carbon Public Market that's why I'm sharing something different this time.

A few months back, I started sharing my experience in China's biggest trade show, Canton Fair. In my last write-up about my Day 1 in Canton Fair, I've narrated how it feels like to be in the middle of a massive fair that occupied thousands of square meters for the first time. Believe me, it was life-changing; I couldn't stop highlighting that indeed everything could be sourced out from China. Whatever you think you need or even those things you haven't figured out you'll need in the future, they have it in the fair. I wish I could bring the entire fair here to you but I'm only limited to the photos I've haphazardly taken during this work trip. Of course, it's not like I'm here to take photos for leisure, I gotta work, too! 😅

It was Day 2 and I might have calmed down after a dope Day 1. But I can remember the excitement is still as high as Mt. Everest's summit when I entered Canton Complex that morning. We were scheduled to explore the remaining stalls in the same hall. As expected we weren't able to finish stall hopping an entire building filled with exhibitors. For first-timers like me, Canton Fair offers the kind of excitement you feel when betting in the lottery; you'll never know what you'll see in the succeeding stalls you'll visit.

There's no one unifying theme to the items I've found in the fair although I've seen them in the same exhibition hall. From cute, comfortable slippers to some weird comfort room essentials to huge (and I mean huuuuge!) wall clocks, tumblers, food containers, notebooks. I still have a lot of photos but at the moment, I can only upload 10 photos. I'll share the rest some other time.

By the way, happy 1st of July everyone! We're halfway through 2022! Woohooo! It's great to be alive. 😁

For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  
Loading...

waaaaaah you are in China? how is it there pat? friendly lang ba ang mga people?

I read the first part and I realized this happened years back..

@junebride Yes 2019 pani! hehe But nindot kaayu ibalik didto oy as in.

buotan ra ang mga tawo ddto sah?

I love them wall clocks! I want them all lol!

I can only imagine how overwhelming that is and what a daunting task to cover everything in the fair. At least we get to see a glimpse of some of those that are sold there.

Hi @leeart! My boss warned me to NOT wear heels. Glad I took his advice as I'd be limping in just a single day of covering just one hall. Glad you like this little virtual tour. I'm excited to share more next time. :)

I can only imagine the horror it must be if you did wear heels. That's considerate of your boss.

Looking forward to your posts :)

I had been to canton fair too
it was in 2014 or so i guess
these photos are nice 👍🌹

@celeste413 really? It must be nice since then. I went there last 2019.

yeah, with a friend, he wanted to find some manufactures from there

I loved seeing all of those wall clocks and those cute animal stools. What a fun Market Friday post!! Thanks for sharing ~

Oh do you love wall clocks, @crosheille? I was fascinated that they have such huge wall clocks. Nobody's going to be late if they have such a clock at home hehe :)

Yes I do! I am always fascinated by the many styles and designs there are.

Haha for sure!

So nice! Lots of things to see, and to spend? 😂
Did you buy something?

I didn't buy anything as things are mostly samples and display but we got to take home a lot of sample products! hehe

Ahahaha! We live for the samples lol

I remember video calling you while you're in China 😅 -Jaya

Omggg!!!! Naa pakoy pic sa afam! HAHAHAHA 😅😅😅😅

Nice, lots of choice to see and to take for souvenirs. Thank you.

Yes, so many items on display!

Thanks so much.

Please drop the link for your post in the #MarketFriday comment section here. Thank you so much.


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
    5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  5. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
    7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post