You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pony Auction on Market Friday

in Market Friday4 years ago

I love ponies, they are so cute, adorable but I have no idea about pony auction. It's interesting and I never saw pony auction in person though I have seen cute ponies a lot.
Thank for the post, I will check out how this auction works... Fascinating concept...

Sort:  

They have a pony auction because they are wild and they live on an island. If they didn't auction of some of the babies, the island would run out of food for them to eat. It's a small line when it it can only support so many. I have been going for the last 10 years no matter where I live oh, it's kind an all week event, where they round up the ponies and then they swim them across to the next Island and then they parade them through the town 2D Fairgrounds where they are arrested for a day. Then they take them one at a time and bid on them. The money is used to support the volunteer fire department, who in turn oh, take care of the ponies. It's a win-win situation. Thank you for stopping by in your words.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @priyanarc! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.