You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facts From Our Little Coffee Shop

An entertaining post and loved your riddles and wordplay too. Seems like a nice cafe!

I was talking to my son about the BEAUTY of writers block. It's so human. We seek out the muse and work through problems to invite creativity in. I hate the thought of using CHATGTP to fix it!

Sort:  

Like many who write here, I also write for pleasure, never thought I would end up writing these short stories called blogs. Obviously, any kind of AI or bot would kill this pleasure! So that's out of the question...
It often happens that I can't find the inspiration to write a new blog. For me, the hardest part is finding a good title and making the introduction. The wonderful thing is that once I get past these it all starts to come naturally, the pleasure of writing comes, and the ideas come. Unfortunately, I often waste a lot of time with the beginning and then I don't have time to develop... and often the ending is a bit rushed or superficial. Here I am talking like a writer, which obviously I'm not.

Thank you for finding my writing amusing. That's the way I wanted it to be, but I didn't know if I succeeded.
Thanks for the confirmation, but more for reading the whole story.

P.S. I told you once before, in the past, a year, or two, I don't remember exactly... that I really like the name you chose. Every time I read it I really see before my eyes a river flowing, a river with banks full of trees, and feel a pleasant coolness on a hot summer day. A reminder of the lost paradise of childhood. "Riverflows" is very visual!