Wonderful Walk at Taboan Public Market and Carbon Fruit Stand

in Market Friday3 months ago

Last December, one thing that I loved the most was my visit to the fruit stand in Carbon Public Market and the dried fish stores in Taboan Public Market.

Every time I get to visit the place, I am mesmerized by the things being sold and the people around who are always on the go. These were the busy people selling their goods and making profits from them.

It is not my first time visiting the fruit stand in the carbon market because, during Christmas or New Year's celebration, it's my yearly obligation that I am going to buy 12 different kinds of circled fruits for the New Year's belief of my mom. So, this year is another magical year for me again visiting this amazing public market with a lot of stalls and fruits to choose from.

Walking from afar, you can see how adorable the aligned fruits are on the different fruit stalls. A lot of circled fruits to choose from and all of them were appealing. There were apples, oranges, lemons, watermelons, melons, pineapple, and others.

Every time I went to this fruit stand, I always had my list on me because seeing these fruits would surely captivate my eyes, and would eventually forget what will you gonna buy.

This time, my heart smiled as I saw this watermelon. I love eating watermelons for its very sweet and red colored fruits inside are very appealing to the eyes. Buying this watermelon here will have a cheaper price compared to supermarkets at malls. This one watermelon will weigh 3 to 4 kilo each.

Next to the watermelons were apples and oranges. Some will buy the small ones compared to big sizes of apples and oranges. Small-size apples were 10 pesos each, while big-size apples were 35.00 each or 3 for 100 pesos.

On the next stalls were the arranged mangoes and green-colored grapes.

Surely no regret in buying your different kinds of fruits here because of their lowered price yet you need to extend patience and effort in bringing all the things you bought for a lot of people also were buying the same on the narrow road.


This year my aunts decided to give our neighbors a small gift as a source of thanksgiving for the blessings received. It's the dried fish! She asked me to buy different kinds of dried fish in the Taboan Public Market because of its lowered price. Taboan Public Market is widely known for the famous dried fish in Cebu.

Buying salted dried fish here in Taboan Public Market is my first time. I am not used to buying here in Taboan for we usually buy dried fish only at the small market near our town but for now, she wanted to buy here because the prices were lower.


As you can see a lot of piled salted dried fish are being sold inside of different kinds. There were dangit (dried fish), dried squid, shredded squid, and others.

Some will say that the place has its foul smell because of the variety of local goods being sold in the place but for me, it's not. I was mesmerized by the local products you can see inside, especially the different kinds of dried fish being sold. I was enjoying myself walking while seeing the different piled dried fish.


TIPS:
Buying Fruits: When buying your favorite fruits, be sure to check the appearance of the fruits before giving them a go.

Have a list of what to buy so that you will have a short time thinking about what to buy.

Lastly, carefully place your fruits in a safe area to avoid bruises to the fruits.

Buying dried Fish: Be sure to check the freshness of the dried fish you are going to buy. Try to smell it if it's not too much stinky.

Carefully carry out your dried fish so that it will not be wet from any liquids in the area to retain its freshness and appearance.


That's all for today my dear Hive friends. I hope you enjoy reading. Thank you for taking the time to read and have a little upvote on my blog. See you on my next blog!

Sort:  

Dangit!😍 Fave pasalubong from Cebu talaga yan dried fish.

Sarap talaga niyan sis..🤗

Wow, seeing all of those fruits and dried fish makes me crave for some. Looks very colorful and fresh. As you can see they really arranged well the dried fish, very nice and captivating to the eyes🥰🥰

Thank you. Yes, getting lost having this around is not that bad😊

Wow😲My favorite fruits watermelon,grapes and apple❤️Thanks for the tips Ma'am @selflessgem❤️

thank you so much for appreciating maam

Congratulations @selflessgem! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Congratulations @selflessgem! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Yes,Taboan is where to go for bulk dried fish buying. Hm... Daghan kaau kapilian.