Hawaiian Shave Ice, anyone?

in Market Friday β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers, and Happy #MarketFriday 😊!

It gets nice and warm in Spring here in #MyCalifornia. One can say that it is always the right time for some... ice cream?

I don't do ice cream trucks... but I'd go chasing this shave ice truck!


As soon as this foodtruck parks, people line up to get a taste of that cool tropical paradise sweetness in shave ice.

The fun thing is you get to mix your own tropical flavors!

How about... ummmm....I like....Watermelon Wave and Monster Mango with a bit of Ninja Cherry and Tigers Blood.

Shave ice, anyone?

Hawaii in California.

😍#ilikeitalot!!!😍


#MarketFriday was initiated by @dswigle (Denise). Let us to join her and many others as we share different markets across the globe.

Thank you Denise for the opportunity to your tag.

This is also my entry to @TheSoCalHive’s weekly Contest: Show Us Your California

Thank you for the opportunity to show you #MyCalifornia.



I took all the photos in this article using my iPhone6.


😊 Make it a FABULOUS FRIDAY!!!😊


β™₯.β€’:¨¨:β€’.β™₯.β€’::β€’.β™₯.β€’:¨¨*:β€’.β™₯

Thank you for stopping by to view this article. I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ€—πŸ’•πŸ’‹!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva

Thank you to @thekittygirl for this banner and for including the Silver Saver Bar in this banner!

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #TeamUSA

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States.

HiveGlitch.gif Created by @derangedvisions

Show Us.png
[//]:# (!pinmapple 38.678845 lat -121.773160 long d3scr)

Sort: Β 

not warm enough for it here, but when it warms up yes please ;)

It feels like summer is just around the corner. The temperatures here are fantastically nice. Unfortunately, there are fewer people enjoying the outdoors these days. Do you have ice shave trucks in your city?
Have a lovely day, and take care ky friend tattoodjay πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™

I havent seen the ice trucks in Milford where I live, but in NYC I have seen them, today was a nice day hit 60F and we went for a drive and saw far to many people out walking

This is unbelievable, but, the ice cream truck goes through the neighborhood every day, Covid19 or not!I was totally appalled!

But, I guess it is Take out food. :/

I love your #MarketFriday and I was so pleased to see you! Not to mention the fact that you brought yummy deliciousness with you! Oh, your flavors are delightful and I can only imagine how good it is!!! It has been months for me!!!

Thanks so much for bringing your happy self here and just know I appreciate the time and energy it takes to put one together!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Reposted

!tip .20

Hehehe, I have to go to a market (other than my grocery) to show you next week! If not then I will have to again use photos from my photo files.
Thank you for the opportunity to share some of what I see and enjoy around me. And... you inspire me to continue doing that!
Have a lovely day, my dear friend @dswigle! Take care πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™

Thank you, loveley!!! Go for the files! It's safer right now :)

A nice taste of summer! It looks yummy, but we don't have anything like that here, so I will opt for our fresh roasted coffee done up in a mocha frappe! Enjoy sweet silversaver888!πŸ€—πŸŒ»πŸ˜

And summer is just around the corner! How fast the season flies. And I know, that slow as it seems at the moment, the pandemic will be over.
Mocha frappe sounds so good this very minute! Enjoy one for me, sweet sis @elizabethbit.
Have a lovely weekend, and take care πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™

πŸ’•πŸŒΊπŸ€—

I must have led a sheltered life @silversaver888, I have never had a shaved iceπŸ™„
They really look good, and when the weather warms up I think I will go looking for oneπŸ€—
Lol we are just a tad bit behind in the weather....Fire burning in the wood stove as I type😊
Have a nice night my friend!!πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜€

YOu will soon catch-up, @silvertop! The flowers are starting to bloom in your mountain, and soon it will be warmer and you will not have to be burning wood to keep warm. I miss fireplaces. In all my homes (except this one and the one where I spent my childhood) had fireplaces.
Have a fabulous weekend, my friend πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™

Fireplaces really put a focal point in a home. When I completely remodeled my house in Cincinnati I pulled the wood stove out, it was then that I realized how much it adds to the home.
@silversaver888 if you would keep my son in your prayers, he was at the hospital last night for three hours...fever, sore throat...they tested for Corona, we won't know for three days.
They sent him home ......
Take care my friendπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜€

Never have this but seen it on Hawaii 5-O.
We have something similar called ice kachang.

20180210_175204.jpg

That looks similar to shave ice! It looks so colorfully sweet as well, @ace108! What flavor is the green syrup? Is it mint?
Have a wonderful weekend, my friend. Take care πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™

It's no special flavor then just sweet. 😎

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Oh, how fun! And they're still going, even with the COVID-19 thing? I want to try ALL the flavors! 😁

I took these pictures some time ago, prior to the CV19. Like you, I am finding photo files that are worth revisiting! It keeps us forward-looking and positive!
Have a lovely day, sis @thekittygirl, and take care πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™

🎁 Hi @silversaver888! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Furnace Town Heritage Site, Maryland With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!