MyCalifornia #MarketFriday

Hello Hivers!

Are you ready for dim sum?

Dim sum restaurants typically have a wide variety of dishes, usually taken with tea. The many Cantonese restaurants in California typically serve dim sum until mid-afternoon. Dim sum restaurants have a unique serving method where servers offer dishes to customers from steam-heated carts. In addition to traditional dim sum, some chefs also create and prepare new fusion-based dim sum dishes and variations.

Are you ready to have dim sum? Let's eat!


Chicken and Mushroom Juk With Scallion Sauce.


Braised Beef Short Ribs Dumpling


Har Gaw (Shrimp Dumpling)


Suckling Pig


.Bean Curd with Mushroom


Shrimp Noodles Roll


Taro Dumpling


Shanghai Soup Dumpling


Siumai


Roast Pork

).

Sticky Rice Ball Dumpling


Egg Tart


Pineapple Bun


In California, you can eat almost anything in the planet. How about this for a different market?

😍#ilikeitalot!😍

I used Pinmapple to pin this post to the world map using a code generated at Pinmapple to mark the place where I traveled and took these photos.

It is so cool! You should try it!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 38.638386 lat -121.504240 long d3scr)

Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP




Sort:  

The Braised Beef Short Rib Dumplings are calling my name! They look absolutely delectable. I am sure that it is all good, or you wouldn't be posting it, but, did you get to sample all of them? That looks like a meal fit for five kings. :)

I have never had the spicy rice balls, but, I would be soooo willing to try them. A little bit of bite really adds to different foods. Also, who doesn't love roast pork? Eating out with you would be a blast. You choose a variety of places and mix up the menu nicely to add different tastes to your palette. You paint a different picture, every time you go. Thank you!

Siumai or the Shanghai Soup Dumpling? Which is better and why? All of them look interesting and I have tried only a few, and I cannot even tell you why. Thank you so much for broadening my horizons! :)

You always make an amazing #MarketFriday post, which is one of the reasons it is such a success! It is heartwarming to have the love and support given to a tag you are trying to grow into something. You have made it fun to visit your post, always showing off a variety of things, and I have found that each different person adds a unique touch to their posts. Your little piece of this world is unique and, people are interested in expanding their culture. This challenge opens up my world, and, I hope yours too. to me and so many others. Thank you again. I hope you have a most wonderful day! Hive on!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and to restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.

Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! You must use #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post and then drop the link to your post on my #MarketFriday post, so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you! ❤️

Upped and reposted

Of course, I got to taste all of them, hehehe. Not photoed is the picture of the Duck's Feet!
I see that you are a gourmand like me. I love to eat and try different food.
The Siumai and the Shanghai Dumpling were both delicious. They are basically made from the same ingredients, but totally different is taste and in texture. Shanghai Dumplings usually have a pork and soup filling with a thin (sometimes thicker) dough exterior. In Cantonese cuisine, a Siumai usually consists of a pork and shrimp mixture and is usually seasoned with rice wine, soy sauce, and sesame oil. One thing though, Siumai is common, while Shanghai Dumplings are always found in dim sum places. I like them both. Oh, you eat the Shanghai Dumplings with red vinegar, which makes it really delectable!
I love #MarketFriday!

Ohhhh! Now that does sound amazing!! I think I need to try the Shanghai Dumplings!

You are so right. I love to try different cuisines, different tastes, and different ingredients. I have even tried a few insects. :) toasted of course. I think you and Ace are my Asian food aficionados. You have all the ingredients in your brain. :))

I am so delighted that you participate in #MarketFriday!

Hahaha... I've tried insects too!
Have you tried fried Ants, or fried Locust?

Ants and grasshoppers. Yummy. Tastes like chicken. LOL

My kid's and I are always ready for Dim Sum as if it were in our blood.
At least a quarter of my genes say so.

Always, with love 🤗🌺💖🍜

You don't have to be Chinese to love Dim Sum!
Dim Sum is in my blood too, hahaha!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Dang girl you know how to live. And to think I am here eating bean soup tonight. :)

Awww... we all know how to live, @handofzara!
Sometimes bean soup one night, other times dim sum!

Ohh My....so much to choose from @silversaver888! Do they bring all these dishes out at one time? How do you ever decide what to eat, or maybe just sample everything!😀

They are brought over by carts that go around the dining room and we pick and choose the foods that we like.
Some choose to eat one plate at a time.
There are a few dishes that I have not tried but they are always producing new fusion ones @silvertop!

Sounds like a very fun way to tryout and enjoy new foods @silversaver888, so nice!!😀

Yes, it is one way 😀👍!
Do have Dim Sum houses nearby, @silvertop?

I will need to check, I haven't seen any up here @silversaver888....🤔
We need to get out more my friend! Lol🤣

Be sure to check the next time you're out... and sushi place too!

Liz and I were talking to our friend Jan, and she found several in town....yum!!!😀

Looks Like Pure Fucking Deliciousness
🙏🤤 🙏🤤🙏

Yes, it was delicious!
YUM!!!

Thanks for checking this out, @artcirlnyc 🤤

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 65 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

This is quite fine Chinese cuisine. Bon Appétit!

Yum, yummy!!!
Do you like dim sum, @nenio?

Yes. I tried it in China.

WOW, it must have been good!

!LUV

LUV

Connect

Trade


@silversaver888, you've been given LUV from @stokjockey.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. Daily limits change soon, check @LUVshares for info. (1/3)

OMG! those Braised Beef Short Ribs Dumpling is my all time fave.

Braised ribs are a regular entree, and they are placed on a small plate.
This is a favorite of all!
It takes food to bring you out and engage, hehehe... @psychkrhoz!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Yes! Love dim sum! Thanks for sharing!

Hahaha... me too!!!

Interesting! Looks like a LOT of food! I don't know where you put it all! Thanks for sharing sis!

I didn't eat it all, just one of each plate!
And you drink tea in between, and converse, and eat, and eat... hahaha!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!

Sounds like it might be a two or three hour event, which would be good because then you'd have the room to eat some of each!😁

Yes... so we start at about 11 am (first seating) and we are done by 1:30 pm or so 😁!

Nice!😎👍

Ms. Saver @silversaver888

This Bird Spotted in Huntington Beach a Few Days Ago ........... In Your California Ms. Saver, I Know you like this Color because of Flamingos .............

One of the most unique and beautiful birds you'll see in this area. This Roseate Spoonbill was photographed at Huntington Beach State Park by Jim Arnold. Love that red eye and the feather colors!

image.png

It is so weird looking.
Weird... yet beautiful!

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!

Dim sum is the best

Yes, the best!!!
Thanks for checking this out, @bigmake420!