You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mercati di Rialto , Venice, Italy for #marketfriday

I love Italy! This was my second trip. I had a longer vacation time the first time I went and was able to visit Firenze and the neighboring cities. I also took the train and boat ride for an overnight stay on the island of Capri! On that first trip, I was able to visit other parts of Europe, whereas last year, I just stayed in Italy primarily in Venezia and Rome to celebrate the Easter Tridium at the Vatican with the Holy Father.
I feel closer to you after you have shared a bit about your stay in Italy! We probably walked the same streets on Venezia ... isn't that incredibly amazing!!!!
Have a wonderful FOURTH, my beautiful friend @dswigle, and take care 🥰🌺🤙! I so appreciate you much!
!tip

Sort:  

That is awesome! I lived in Germany in the Eifel area also and in Holland. My kids think they are European. :) The train from Venezia to Firenze is an easy hop, but, I learned early to never wait until the last train home... Once, the train just never showed up and a compassionate station attendant found another train that would bring us close to where we needed to be. Oh, yes! They do things on their own agenda, but, you gotta love it there!

I have spent years in and around Europe and I will say that because of this pandemic, I am glad I did so much travel already. I got home right before they shut the borders down!

Yikes!

But, I was truly glad I made it to South America this winter. I hope you are enjoying your 4th of July! We are laying low for ours this year, simple picnic and BBQ.

Have a wonderful day!