You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marketfriday:A visit to post office to get my cake equipment and ingredients

I think that if one has the time to bake homemade bread, then it is worth it. Bread is really easy to do. It does take time proofing the bread, and others use that as a reason not to make their own bread. I think that it is a matter of how they look at it. You see, I make bread on the side because I have a little extra time of 10 and 15 minutes here and there. Making bread is something that can be done along with the other tasks of the day and it really does not take away from anything that I am doing. It would be silly to just wait and sit for the bread to proof. I bake once a week for my bread needs for the entire week and have some to give away.
Have a nice evening, and take care @femcy-willy. 🥰🌺🤙.

Sort:  

Thank you so much. Do have a lovely day and stay safe @silversaver888.