You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Local Gift Shop for Market Friday and a Favorite Modern Silver Coin

Indeed, the shop owner has expensive taste. And therefore, inventory management is critical. I wonder f those are on consignment from Maui Jim? She's got so much of it, a HUGE amount tied in inventory... and the watches, crystal....
I can never be a shop owner, LOL!😀😀😀
Have a great week ahead, @silvertop! I am a bit late... after I reply to comments, I shall visit you and Liz. Oh, I did get to go to Liz's article, because now I can easily find her at the #ladiesofhive feed!!!🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Sort:  

They have a lot tied up in inventory @silversaver888! The Mrs said Maui Jim won't do consignment, the shop must commit to just over $5,000.00 in inventory, to carry Maui Jim. So much money tied up.....
We had a hobby store years ago, I didn't like seeing Fall outside....and I was stuck inside. Not my cup of tea my friend....
I hope you had a wonderful Sunday, take care!!!