You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curbing by Design for Market Friday

It's wonderful, that grass barrier. It puts a separation between elements in your garden...
and give an effect of a well-manicured lawn that it is, @dswigle .
How many days did he do this job? Two?
What is your next project?

https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@silversaver888/blueberry-cheese-pastry-for-market

Sort:  

I am still deciding if it looks too commercial, like walking up to a bank, but, for now, I really like that there is a separation. The grass grows between many of them.

We have had enough rain this season, so the lawns are green without having to use the sprinkler system.

It took the crew three to two days to complete the project and they came back this morning to put the sealer on. My next project? Hmmm... Not sure, but, I probably have the house power washed.

Can you believe I forget that I have to fix my flower beds and put some of the flowers back in, get more dirt as they made the beds bigger and more mulch? It will look much nicer when it is all done. I think I will wait until Monday though. It is going to be a busy weekend!

Have a wonderful weekend and thank you for stopping by, reading, commenting, and leaving your link! You are awesome!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Yes, I was looking for the flowers! I saw blues and red ones on the side, and your flower bushes by the entry- those are wonderful!
It's the weekend already! How fast 2022 is going... I can't keep up!
Still, I miss my beloved MySweetPea 😞. She is indeed the Queen of Everything!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dswigle and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (12/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank for the token!!

@silversaver888

I took most of the flowers out so they didn't get trampled as the gardens were being worked on. I put them in a baby pool and after the big heat of this weekend will put them back in, plus probably add a few more. I didn't want to put too many in until it was finished. I already cut back all of the spring ones so what you see is stuff that was too messy to take out or spread about. Hopefully it will look better in another week when I finish putting it back together.

It is definitely the weekend already and time is flying by. I know that you miss your little Sweetpea. ❤