Market Friday - Farmers Market with Social Distancing

in Market Friday4 years ago

Riverview Farmers Market is a small market in my neighborhood. It just re-opened, I am very happy to see them again. This time, only few vendors came out, and social distance was in place.

AA55036C-AC7E-40D9-B4F3-B43595664864.jpeg

I couldn’t take many pics, there was a long line and I didn’t want to looks too obvious. Anyways, I didn’t wait in line, because I didn’t need to buy anything at this time.

A086DCFB-402D-4E8D-A8AA-D5DC3B9770D8.jpeg

Not much stuff, but still... lots of honey and pastries... yum... I liked the fact that everybody was wearing face coverings and kept the distance. People are responsible here, thank God. This shall pass, next time I will share many photos with amazing fruits and veggies, this tiny Farmers Market is really good!

3199E17F-3FBF-4168-BCA2-7224301F11F3.jpeg

25CCDF2C-62A5-4A29-BEE0-0CEDA5FA1D05.png


F1B56A61-CB2E-44D1-A22F-B836D20DD84E.png

Follow me and my stories
0BA25C9B-589B-4828-81CA-2E444FD75F0D.gif

76AC110C-7FC9-4609-B70A-B98A7A5598A9.jpeg

Sort:  

You did well! I was so happy to see that vendors are starting to show up at the farmer's markets and especially that they are wearing face masks and keeping the social distance. Bravo!

With a community-minded attitude like that, it will surely be put to bed in your area. Now keep all the others out of there! LOL Thank you once again for putting together and making the effort to keep the challenge going! You are awesome!

Thanks for joining! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that it is one of those challenges that take a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a great day and week ahead!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @starjewel! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Hugging A Tree On Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.