You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday - Christmas Tree in Rockefeller Center, NYC

in Market Friday2 years ago

Thank you so much my lovely. I’m answering late because we all got sick after that trip to see the tree, tested positive for Omicron, including the baby. We didn’t even get in the crowds and we drove our car. Go figure! Thank God we had mild symptoms, recovering now. Always a pleasure to post #marketfriday community and to read other posts, everything is so interesting. 🥰

Sort:  

I am so sorry to hear that! Everybody feels like they are overstating the rate at which it is exploding, however I have to admit that I would rather see that then the more aggressive covid-19. Still I am sorry that you got ill, but hope that you had a good time!

My sister-in-law got covid when she was on her way home from my house. We had a funeral here at Arlington Cemetery which she and my brother came for. On her way home, not sure what she did oh, but she got covid and nobody else did. The only people she was there with us and none of us got sick. Go figure right? So glad to hear that all is well with you again.

Hmmm that’s very crazy. We had to park the car and we used valet parking, so I think that man who parked our car was infected, there is no other explanation, all 4 of us to get sick like that? Anyways, we’re ok, hopefully your sister-in-law got a mild one too. The times we’re living! Ughhh

No she got violently ill oh, but this was last year. She's still not 100% even after 5 months. It's a slow process with the covid-19. I am sure that you are right about where you got it from. She had to have gotten it from gas station or a coffee place that you stopped at. If you stop anywhere between there and home it's a possibility. I am so sorry that all of you got sick and I am so glad that you are better. Yes! The times!