Sea Photography Contest - Week 90 - Emerald Beach

in Market Friday4 years ago

This is my entry to #seaphotography contest week 90, the theme is free this week.

I decided to share a photo that I took last year on Emerald Beach, a beautiful beach from St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands.

5421E21C-B499-489E-BF8E-42036182F433.jpeg

Obviously, everyone can see why this beach is called Emerald beach. The water is green, emerald green, because of the coral life and abundant vegetation under the sea.

I hope you like this photo, as much as I love this beach. It is my number one vacation destination in the whole wide world.


F1B56A61-CB2E-44D1-A22F-B836D20DD84E.png

Follow me and my stories
0BA25C9B-589B-4828-81CA-2E444FD75F0D.gif

76AC110C-7FC9-4609-B70A-B98A7A5598A9.jpeg

Sort:  

I am in love with that emerald sea! I`d love to be there right now!

I know! It is soooo inviting!

You know the lure of the sea and me! I couldn't keep my eyes off of it. What a lovely way to enjoy life, with the ebb and flow of the tide mesmerizing me.

It was such a bonus to have the silhouettes of the boats in the scene. You have a great eye!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Yes... this beach is amazing and yes... it’s mesmerizing me too. 😊

Le sigh....

We need to go back. Soon. :)

Excellent colours on the water, what a nice shot! 😄

Emerald shades, beautiful colors indeed! Thank you for stopping by my friend 😊

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Ice cream slayer 🍦 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

🎁 Hi @starjewel! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.