You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of a New Roof for Market Friday

in Market Friday3 years ago

Oh dear! You have such a wonderful home! It looks like a house from an ancient novel. It seems that now a young girl from the last century will come out with a book in her hands and run to a tree to read there for pleasure! Yes, I see how much work you have already done and how much you still have to do! But I can imagine how gorgeous the house will be after. It's great that you found such a good team of workers! I wish you a successful completion of the renovation !!! Hee hee hee your riddle is funny))) I thought that this guy was very lucky, since he was 5 years younger))))
https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@tali72/parcel-with-my-orders

Sort:  

Hello @tali72 !! It is always great to see you here! This house is a weekend/ occasional house out of the city, so it is not a full-time house. But, after it was loaned to a family member who had nowhere for his family and him to live, and he literally trashed it? It is a mess, but, one by one, the things will get done. The roof was just old. Very old. The darn wind didn't blow hard enough and it never hails over there. I have been waiting for ten years and finally, the insurance company charged me $440 extra because the roof was "bad." Well, it did need to be changed. So I took off the shutters and screens and scraped the old paint. Painting is next and you are right. When it is done, it will be pretty, once again.

I'm glad you like the riddle! :)) He was VERY lucky LOL

Thank you so much for joining in and for dropping your link! Much appreciated!

#MarketFriday loves you!