Shortcut shopping due to corona

in Market Friday4 years ago

Hellow Hivers..

This is my first post at your community. I found it as a very attractive and enjoyable community. So I hope, it will be continued and we all will share our experiences about shopping and enjoy together.

20200725_121748.jpg

So let me introduce with the community. I am from Bangladesh. I am an engineer and also a teacher by profession. And my institution is closed since march due to covid pandemic. In our country all are staying at home for last few months.


At the very early stages of this quarantine time, it was seemed very difficult to pass the times at home, because we usually have to go to outside for a lot of reasons specially for shopping. But we are now being used to. Now a days I don't go outside without any important task.

20200725_121938.jpg

The Weeknd finished some hours ago. It has been passed with some common experiences. The whole week was happening rain as well. So I passed most of the times of last week at home. But I had to go sometimes for shopping daily necessary goods from local market.

20200725_121551.jpg

It was not similar as past as I regularly went to the market. I used to pass a lot of time walking all over the market, observing the goods, their qualities and many other things and then I decided to buy the suitable product everytime whenever I arrived in a shop, mall or supermarket.


Since the start of coronavirus pandemic, I don’t usually stay in that places for a long time and just take my necessary goods and leave the market area as soon as possible. The main reason is that market is a very crowded area and in our country every market is densely populated with a lot of buyers and sellers.

It is quite impossible to maintain social distance either you try you are bast in a market area. The only preventive measure may be done is completing your shopping in a short time and leaving the place as soon as possible.

20200725_122015.jpg

By the way, I went to local market of my residential area to buy some bakery items. I required some biscuit, chanachur and other bakery items for my regular meal.


Bakery items are usually available in every market or shops in our country. So I don't required to go far distance as the market is situated beside my house. It is at the karnaphuli residential area in Chittagong.

20200725_121642.jpg

As it's covid time, the shop owners and sellers have taken some preventive measures. It may be a debate about the question that how much effective the procedures are.

Some shop ownesr has marked by the circle in front of their shop for maintaining a distance about 2-3 feet where the customer will stand on. But as usual, the people don't care about it. They are breaking the rules and gathering together, making crowd and coming without mask.

I just find it bizzare that they don't have even fear about death! So I become very fast and just to take my necessary items from the goods that were systematically arranged on the shop.

20200725_121842.jpg

20200725_121748.jpg

Then I quickly checked about the prices and asked the seller what should be paid in total. Generally the seller give some discounts from the price quoted on the packet of the product.


These products are made by local bakeries. They are not well recognised, but they try to maintain best quality and taste.

20200725_121711.jpg

These products are very local and made in a informal way, and due to this reasons it prices very low comparing with their quality and quantity. I took some biscuit and chanachur and paid to the seller and left.


This is the history of my this week shopping in the shortest possible time. I am feeling very happy about my own contribution to #marketfriday Initiative by @dswigle .

Thank you everybody. Stay home, stay safe.

20200627_034755.jpg


About Me:

poster_1593196763985_rd7uzi0du0.gif

My Footsteps on Virtual World:

"I am an engineer by graduation
a teacher by occupation
& a writer by passion"


        I believe, Life is beautiful!

Sort:  

What a great thing to be able to ask for discounts from the owner of the store. That is not something very common here. The price of a product as market is THE price, LOL!
Thanks for sharing your market, @tariqul.bibm! Have a lovely day and take care 🥰🌺🤙

It doesn't happen in supershops, but other local small shops give some discounts, however the amount is, as the customers be a loyal and parmanent buyer.

Wonderful post! I am so happy to have you join our community! I like that you introduced yourself as an engineer by graduation and a teacher by occupation. Judging by the way you use your words here, I would say that you are a teacher that does his job well and you like what you are doing. That says a lot about you.

I cannot blame you for not wanting to get into the mix of things there. Because the markets are so crowded there, it would frighten me to have to go and have people going around, making contact with others and no masks. Yikes. What is wrong with them. They won't even let you in a store without a mask, even the small markets, or I should say, especially the small markets! It is great that you are able to satisfy your needs close to home for small, everyday items. In the big supermarkets here, the price marked is the price paid, but, the small farmer's markets or local stores with privately made merchandise, the more familiar you are with the merchant, the better chance of a discount. Of course, in the big supermarkets, they give senior persons, Usually 55 years old and older a 10% discount on a special given day. That helps our older people.

Thank you for such a wonderful post your first time around. You did awesomely and I love that we can share cultures with the world like this. I have learned so much about the world that is not advertised in the travel brochures. ;) I cannot even begin to tell you how much I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! There are so many challenges here on Hive and it warms my heart to see that you chose to be a part of this one. It is people such as yourself that made it into such a successful challenge! It takes a lot of effort and thoughts to put together a post for the #MarketFriday challenge. I know this first-hand and so, again, it is appreciated. Thank you again for being a part of all this! So many people always as how to do it, so if anyone reading this is wondering how to do it, here it is!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Thanks a lot for your appreciation and appraisal. It's my pleasure to be a part of your initiative #marketfriday and I have found that initiative very much helpful for me to know about different cultures and countries.

Thanks for your tip and upvote. It is always a motivation for me.

I hope I will continue to represent my country culture and tradition by posting your community.

🎁 Hi @tariqul.bibm! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.