Market Friday Some vendors at a car show

in Market Friday2 years ago

Market Friday Some vendors at a car show

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am doing a few things quite different from most of my posts, well to start these photos were taken during the day not early morning, also rare for me lots of people in these photos, and also rare for me in my Market Friday post actually showing Vendors that are open and doing business unlike most of my Market Friday post where the shops are close

I went to a car show hosted by the legendary Hot Rod club at Livesey park in Fairhaven, and I noted they had a few vendors there so a couple of shots fit into the market Friday theme

Here are a couple of the vendor tents, I will be honest I didn't actually go close and check out what the various vendors were selling but one of these tents was selling t-shirts with the Legendary Hot rod club logos on them


MF Legendary Street Rods Car-Truck-Bike Show_-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 47mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Now I know one of these vendors was selling Jewelry, and anothe r bits and pieces some car theme related


MF Legendary Street Rods Car-Truck-Bike Show_-9.jpg

Sony A7iv 51mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



A fire Truck was there, and when I see a fire truck at events like this I have to get a shot or five of it ;)


MF Legendary Street Rods Car-Truck-Bike Show_.jpg

Sony A7iv 32mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



A closer in shot of the fire truck, and let me say here I have the upmost respect for firefighters, often rushing into danger to rescue people as event else is rushing out.


MF Legendary Street Rods Car-Truck-Bike Show_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now the rest of the pos tit may be debatable if it is market related, but as the fee to show a car at this event was $20 Money was exchanged so loosely it could be called a market.

The even was raising funds for the Veterans of Foreign Wars VFW a good cause in my mind, and had a really good turn out, plenty of cars, bikes and trucks to see, I had another appointment to head to so didn't spend as much time there as I would have if not for the other appointment, but still got a ton of shots of some cool vehicles so now and then I will share some photos from this event in future posts

There was various sections for the show, bikes, car clubs, and vehicles in groupings by period, and as you see here a line of trucks


MF Legendary Street Rods Car-Truck-Bike Show_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



There was a pretty good turn out many people strolling around and enjoying seeing the vehicles


MF Legendary Street Rods Car-Truck-Bike Show_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 60mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Anothe rpart of the show, you can see at that stage, well and still now we have not had much rain and the grass everywhere is struggling and dry


MF Legendary Street Rods Car-Truck-Bike Show_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 45mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I did warn you I took a few shots of the Fire Truck


MF Legendary Street Rods Car-Truck-Bike Show_-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 31mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



MOre of the cars, some just pulling in to register and setup at the show


MF Legendary Street Rods Car-Truck-Bike Show_-8.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



As I said lots of people enjoying the show and probably more people in this photo than I have shared in posts for a couple of years LOL


MF Legendary Street Rods Car-Truck-Bike Show_-10.jpg

Sony A7iv 37mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.658195 lat -70.905687 long Livesey Park Fairhaven MA d3scr

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1563597652968632320 twitter metadata:U2lsdmVyU2F2ZXJZVHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9TaWx2ZXJTYXZlcllUL3N0YXR1cy8xNTYzNTk3NjUyOTY4NjMyMzIwfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay, @silversaver888 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

For me the fire engine truck is the highlight.

Always enjoy a car show with little stores selling tasty treats while ambling around, going in early to avoid the crush!

!LUV

I do have a thing for having to take photos of fire trucks which reminds me I did plan to get shots of some of the firestations in the area I must do that

Fire stations and their trucks a great combination with the history on each, they are brimming with stories like railways and other older establishments we had.

!LUV to Lulu and yourself, have a great weekend.

Ohh yes I do totally agree

Thanks and you to have a good weekend

Seems like a fun event, but a little crowded! The firetruck was great to see :)

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

It was indeed a fun event and yes it was popular but nit excessively crowded

Good, that sounds like the perfect balance :)

Those are really big, badass firetruck ladders! It was a nice addition to the car show...
Thanks for sharing!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project and it will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg

Ohh yes indeed needed fir tall buildings

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Ah, so it is almost like a swap meet and flea market all in one! I know my friend goes to swap meets from time to time looking for parts for his Willie's that he rebuilt. Very cool photos!

Not exactly a swap meet mainly a car show with tons of cars and a few vendors at the side

Looks like an interesting car show and marketplace. Thats a really tall ladder truck. Can you imagine hauling a hose up those steps? Good thing firefighters are younger than me 😅

It was indeed a great show
Ohh yes hard work carrying hoses up those ladders

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good afternoon
I share your expression, firefighters do an incredible and admirable job, everything that is raised for them is a good cause
Beautiful photographic shot, I appreciate that you have taught us
enjoy the weekend

Thanks
You to have a good weekend

Beautiful captures during a day with people… and things open for business 😉🤓 hehehe 🤭
Yes, we are not used to it. But still pretty cool to see more from this market / car show.
Thanks for sharing @tattoodjay 😊
Have a great day and start of the weekend later!

Thanks
You to have a good day and weekend

You are welcome 😊
Thanks a lot, enjoy yours!

Did the fire department give rides up and down the ladder?

I like shows like that precisely for the vendors. Personally, I always go to check out what they have. I get a lot of ideas for things I personally like to do like that.

Alas they did not, I would have bene happy if I could have climbed up the ladder

Loading...

Cool cars even from a far :) That ladder looks dangerous I don't want to climb that lol!

Happy #MarketFriday!

There were some awesome cars there
Yeah that ladder was so tall

I wish I could see those cars too :D